standard tan chong accesories........6,868.00
sales tax........................................12,890.19
custom excise................................47,112.85
total.............................................164,210.67

and this are without excimo package worth 10,000
road tax about 2,000
and insurance cover about 5,300.

easily hitting 200k mark.

sorry off topic. just as comparison on how cheap new cars will be without excise duty and sales tax. but the G will be less income and we wont enjoy such good development in our country.

so, pusing-pusing balik sama saja...

hmm.. is this thing new?
there's a lot'sa thing that has been happening since that tg.mahaleel left proton...
looks like proton is falling apart..
1st the AGUSTA, now VW... what else next?..

but gud things for the small car maker, perodua...
looks like they r heading on the right track with gud judgement..
also heard that they r making the most profit now..

zan said:
but the G will be less income and we wont enjoy such good development in our country.

By country, you actually mean a few politicians. I don't see much development at all except some very stupid decoration which costed millions of ringgits.

Who wanna talk about the penis round-about in Penang??

What is DOWN right dissapointing is that we tax payers have to finance all this crap. I think as a whole Proton is a great idea, but from how I see the crux of the problem is the management. With VW out, looks like the whole she bang has gone to the dogs.
First MV Agusta and now this. Joke.

Look at what VW did to Seat, Skoda, and ailing British companies like Bentley. See they have turned them around and become world class products. Now... I just dunno what to do. Our last glimmer of hope gone. Its such a pity we are blessed with a country with so much resources but just crappy management.

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
Look at what VW did to Seat, Skoda, and ailing British companies like Bentley. See they have turned them around and become world class products. Now... I just dunno what to do. Our last glimmer of hope gone. Its such a pity we are blessed with a country with so much resources but just crappy management.

that is exactly the point...but the politicians here think by doing so the car will no longer by "malaysian"... this the road to improvement...u have to learn to walk before u can run...but proton wants to run when it cant even crawl.

wira_na said:
:shcokedcamo: :emoticon_U: :cry_smile: i read in a forum at http://www.autoworld.com.my that states that SRM will only be launch at 2007 as proton got "BIG BIG" plan to facelift the existing wira model to become proton awana! muaahahahahaha....anyone got more details ar abt this? Wahh, pro-ton really good ar at facelift arr....wira adi facelift till the face also misfigured jor.....hehehe....

THUMBS UP and HOORAY TO PROTON!!!

HAHAHAHA.......!!!!! the worst is saga iswara, already faceless!

BabyGodzillaGTi-R said:
What is DOWN right dissapointing is that we tax payers have to finance all this crap. I think as a whole Proton is a great idea, but from how I see the crux of the problem is the management. With VW out, looks like the whole she bang has gone to the dogs.
First MV Agusta and now this. Joke.

how true... for the start, MV agusta was already a very bad deal. they can't even able to manage themselves & how do we expect them to manage another company?

my assumption on the broke down of the deal was: VW wanted a poton badged VW but our govt insists on a poton badged poton so that is why the german send us to fly kite now.

399 said:
how true... for the start, MV agusta was already a very bad deal. they can't even able to manage themselves & how do we expect them to manage another company?

my assumption on the broke down of the deal was: VW wanted a poton badged VW but our govt insists on a poton badged poton so that is why the german send us to fly kite now.

what made VW pulled out of the deal was proton (incl khazanah) wants to be the upper hand out of it.

and that they cant accept.

soon there will be blame game (finger pointing)

then witch hunt amongst the authorities

then changes to sacrifice the public coffers (again)
::meanwhile blame malaysian public for being unpatriotic::

make it harder to own foreign makes via all sorts of duties
(pay more lar; malaysian so suka import what..)

zan said:
what made VW pulled out of the deal was proton (incl khazanah) wants to be the upper hand out of it.

and that they cant accept.

makes perfect sense to me.

if I'm the big player, if I have the cash, why the phuck should I agree to terms that are unfavourable to me??

remind me last time my friend "Dr Liew" ask me one question..good or not proton sell to VW. i just answer "good!... like one football team if need strong , we need import good player, coach and management! like MU, Chelsea, liverpool team now. if not the team just only "juara kampong"...he agree with me...

proton.....please lah. enough lah.