Volkswagen and Proton talks fail, finally

y dont get mitsu back i prefer japan car more that the western country car..

yeah true i would like mitsu or nissan taking it over, because here got soo many japanese car tuners, easy to modify and service then ahah, but proton really dumb lah, i really wish VW would take over...

btw, no need to tutup kilang i like my neo, better let petronas buy proton, can see eo1 inside my neo. hehehe

hopeless....tutup kilang will freedom us from that piece of junk.

alamak!. so proton stand alone?.....sh*t!....suffer the masyarakat "kena makan" by proton to prolong their unworthy life?...

ATTENTION : GET BETTER CAR AND TECHNOLOGY FOR YOU/FAMILY SAFETY.

alamak!. so proton stand alone?.....sh*t!....suffer the masyarakat "kena makan" by proton to prolong their unworthy life?...

ATTENTION : GET BETTER CAR AND TECHNOLOGY FOR YOU/FAMILY SAFETY.

Of course we will do that haha !

wonder where shall all the worker there should go?naik angkasa lepas???

hmmmm... wat can i say ?! PROTON IS A JOKE !!! wat i know is they spend few BILLION on their R&D !!! den come out the result is RUBBISH man... just like GEN-2 with bigger BUTT only !!! even though i driving one wira 1993... wat to do ?! they mark up those import car price... to force ppl to buy their car !!!

G...dont support proton anymore by using my income tax money
...let it survive or die peacefully..
god bless proton.:)haha

hi guys
i'm just a small kid, dont know much about econs and stuff, so i cant really post smart comments like you all.

lets say if proton shut down after 2-3 years, does that mean i can buy foreign car for 50 000?

hi guys
i'm just a small kid, dont know much about econs and stuff, so i cant really post smart comments like you all.

lets say if proton shut down after 2-3 years, does that mean i can buy foreign car for 50 000?

you would be able to buy a toyota camry for 50k instead of buying a wira or a gen2

simple maths :

in Singapore if u earn SGD 2k a month, you could afford to drive a Toyota VIOS 1.5G (it costs approx SGD 50k)

in Malaysia if u earn RM 2k a month, you could afford to ONLY drive a Waja or Gen2 (it costs approx RM 50k)

simple eh ? now go figure out which place has the best value to own a car ?

as long rakyat go money don't scare Proton won't go down.

How can any of the foreign car maker want to take over a company where not only build cars but feed cronies. Getting overseas funds to feed cronies even further ??

They can only give excuses and more excuses why no foreign car makers can work with them. :sleep: falling asleep just hearing them.