Proton-Volkswagen talks are OFF! Bye bye..

I drove the latest golf gti and passat turbo before.....VW did make really good cars. the engine, transmission and chassic works excellently.The DSG is really a fun toy to play with.
I had a go in the WALD Golf GTI. It's a really wonderful car. It's powerful with the 2.0 FSI turbo, it's got comfort (quite a lot of it, at least) even when the handling gives it a stiff and strong hold on the road and it's almost silent even at high revs. But not hearing the roar of the engine kinda looses the feel of adrenaline rush. If I didn't remember wrongly, it's got 12 air bags. Don't ask me where those air bags are cos I didn't ask the sales man after he told me that there's 12 air bags.

sad no more WALD.... bcoz of AP...

but that car sugoi

Conclusion: Golf GTi is a car that you will buy for its performance than its safety features...:burnout:

there got 3 version , gti, R32 and GT(super charged with turbo)

i went to test drive them in dealer in HK (coz was really wanted to buy one), GTI is the best buy, R32 is more powerful but can really feel the effect of heavier weight in corners....3 of them handling well.

the brand new gti is about asking for rm$150k here in hk. But new mini cooper S and audi A3 are also in similar price range....Mini cooper S is also a nice sporty hatch back but with more "chick magnet" effect...

VW just launch the Golf R32 here in Malaysia..with 3.2 liter V6 engine & 4Motion AWD! But the price tag is not cheap...est around RM300K++ OTR without insurance!! :adore:

Btw...share some pics with u guys with some Proton Gen2 a.k.a EUROPESTAR at China!!!

Source : http://www.cheshi.com.cn/news/2007/10/50942.htm

Without Logo (Show OFF During 2006 Beijing Motor Show)

http://www.cheshi.com.cn/news/images/50900/50942_1.jpg

EUROPESTAR
http://www.cheshi.com.cn/news/images/50900/50942_7.jpg
http://www.cheshi.com.cn/news/images/50900/50942_6.jpg
http://www.cheshi.com.cn/news/images/50900/50942_5.jpg
http://www.cheshi.com.cn/news/images/50900/50942_3.jpg

http://www.cheshi.com.cn/news/images/50900/50942_2.jpg

JIN

u want to know why ka? let me tell u,the whole discussion with VW is a joke, they miss use of VW for their own gain,this is my theory. and it happen in stock market. The proton are short of cash,in actual fact,its the crony behind that is short of cash,so this is what they do:

1. Announce foreign tied up
2. sign MOI
3. Slow heat and simmer for 2-3 months
4. Price UP
5. SELL proton shares
6. Announce fallout
7. Price crash
8. BUY back @ super low price
9. Come up with silly excuse on mistake or select different partner
10.Rinse and repeat.

Sure makes TONNES of MONIES. Better and faster than selling cars. Who
get burned? YOU and ME through EPF.

Another SUCCESFUL project by the BN government. :thefinger: :thefinger: :thefinger:

VW just launch the Golf R32 here in Malaysia..with 3.2 liter V6 engine & 4Motion AWD! But the price tag is not cheap...est around RM300K++ OTR without insurance!! :adore:

RM300k? the quote i received in hk here was about rm$250k OTR with insurance and full accessories.

but gti is a better buy although R32 is more powerful. V6 plus 4WD makes it feel heavy.

By the way, the eurostar have a yellow headlamp? china car market is very competitive, they were overproduction of 200k units of passenger cars last year. and currently with 99-100 cars makers in the market. Not easy to make a stand there.

Seeing Proton using tis kind of dirty lousy f*ckup tactic to make money,in future no other car manufacturers will interested in another join venture kinda thing even if 1 day Proton reli desperate to tie up wit other car manufacturers.

HKC...:eviltongue:

But if Proton lower their prices for all models,they still can make sales figure u know.They r still ppl on budget buying the cheapest ride in Msia.Mostly small medium enterprises company will buy Proton as company car for staffs.Lower income groups mostly will aim 2nd Proton coz cheap eventhough they know Proton NO QUALITY.Budget is the main prob mostly...

Not easy to kill them off the market.Nearly impossible.Takes a lot of time not until Proton reli put serious efforts in making quality cars...

JIN

u want to know why ka? let me tell u,the whole discussion with VW is a joke, they miss use of VW for their own gain,this is my theory. and it happen in stock market. The proton are short of cash,in actual fact,its the crony behind that is short of cash,so this is what they do:

1. Announce foreign tied up
2. sign MOI
3. Slow heat and simmer for 2-3 months
4. Price UP
5. SELL proton shares
6. Announce fallout
7. Price crash
8. BUY back @ super low price
9. Come up with silly excuse on mistake or select different partner
10.Rinse and repeat.

Sure makes TONNES of MONIES. Better and faster than selling cars. Who
get burned? YOU and ME through EPF.

Another SUCCESFUL project by the BN government. :thefinger: :thefinger: :thefinger:

i tot very long ago VW oredi announce won't tie-up with Proton.....:hmmmm:

got 2 times ma,but all is rumours created by some cronies becos I don see VW official ever make any press announcement at all about the so call "co-orperation".

I still think the gov did gain something behind all those craps of the canceled deal and also the stock price that dropped significantly...

driftkingii,
hahaha If britney did sing that song and came out with a musiv video, you'll be looking at her rather than listening to her songs, right? hahaha It's ok, you can admit it cos I will too. hahaha

i heard,2 weeks ago the Msia bursa stop trading for few hours to investigate the insider trade involving the executive in the msia bursa. anyone know about this?

i wont buy any share of those GLC, those proton big shots has already earned a lot when petronas use extra over market price to buy their shares last time.....if not mistaken their current share price is only about 50% petronas paid for the aquisition years ago....

i just the proton share does not appeal in the list of investments in the epf......