NST - Import Tax upped to protect Proton

gah!!! china's ren ming bi value naik, means car that come in will be more expensive again, now cherry naik tax again mean increase price 2 fold??

i wonder if it is posible to get all malaysian who is dissapointed in this issue to form a Koperasi kind of company like back in secondary school, everybody pitch in 1k, with few million of dissapointed rakyat, already enough to form a small automotive company. then we design just 1 practicle and cheap car, safe ofcourse, for those who just wan something for comuting around. then if got any revenue its devided by commisison or something back to the ppl who pitch in money.

about the "application fees" well, its not neccesary, we just force them to do things by the book, if they refuse then we spread the issue over the net.

GAH!!! i know i'm crazy but i want a automotive company that is "BY RAKYAT FOR RAKYAT"!!!!

after this no more affordable cars.. AFTA also useless..

even if the prices have been hiked.. ppl will still buy other makes.. proton sales will still hurt.. after that.. maybe the G decided to ban all imported cars

after all prices have been increased.. proton is only left with perodua as its one and only competitor.. i dont know what will happen next.. increase the price of perodua cars just to protect proton? i think it is possible.. because in bolehland, anything is possible!

i hope Pak Lah can do something.. but seems he doesn't want to interfere anything that involves proton.. mebbe he's afraid with TDM?

beatnik said:
after this no more affordable cars.. AFTA also useless..

How about cars like the Honda City and Toyota Vios which are not covered by this new tax?

Typical Malaysian mentality. Something goes wrong, blame others. It's never your own fault.

Ringging crash in 1997 - Instead of ensuring that forex controls are working properly, blame George Soros.

KLSE crash - Instead of reviewing the state of the country's economy (cronyism, corruption, lack of trust in Goverment policies), blame fund managers.

Proton market share dropping - Instead of improving build quality and shitty customer service, blame Korean imports.

Proton market share still dropping - Still not doing anything, blame undervalued imported cars.

Proton market share still still dropping - Proton goes bankrupt! YAY! Celebrations throughout the whole of Malaysia. National holiday declared!

if Proton can't survive, i would rather see Perodua take over Proton, in stead of seeing the entire Proton chain collapse.

Fucking Malaysia rules those stupid minister!Ofcourse lah they wan increase the tax bcoz they can telan banyak ma! N those money earn they masuk pocket so they can buy imported car ! So they nevermind lo! Onli us susah !JIBAIStupid fucking ppl!!!!!Even the price increased i will not buy proton car coz so damm!!!!I really dunno y govermaent wan support proton use our money to support it !!!!Better let it bankrup!!So we no nid to buy expensive car!!! Bikin susah us sahaja!! If Malaysia dun hav a car manufucture oso nevermin u c spore oso very hebat!!!Even those minister use imported car they nevermin la coz can buy from kastam o they got kaki o use faked a/p!!! Lets dun support PROTON let it die we c hahahahaha...................................I belif if everybody dun buy proton they woild sell it outsea as nobody wan it then all crash hihihih.........wasted the besi n nature source onli....!!!then they will chang the rules!!!!!So evry body buy Sportcar looooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The hell? This was more than 1 year ago... the government has since REDUCED taxes twice...

I bought a Proton after this was posted.

Please show me your middle finger so I could whack you using my brake lock. I love my proton very much.

Thank you.

i love proton only before i bought them because is cheap
lol