first petrol, then power...now water? woohoo!!

trancebum

it was bound to happen mates...and perak already has the increase of water tariff's starting this month.

Malaysia boleh baby!!!

complain all you want, but as AAB will either say 'semua-nya ok' or stick to his guns and stick to his 'elegant silence'.

Link: http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/nst/Tuesday/National/20060704075305/Article/index_html

At the Selangor State Assembly yesterday: No OK yet for water tariff hike 04 Jul 2006 Reports by V. Shankar Ganesh

SELANGOR has submitted a proposal for an increase in water tariffs to the Federal Government, the State Assembly was told yesterday. State executive councillor in charge of infrastructure Datuk Abdul Fatah Iskandar said the State would abide by the Federal Government’s decision regarding Syarikat Bekalan Air Selangor Bhd’s proposal for a tariff hike. He was replying to Datuk Liew Yuen Keong (BN-Seri Kembangan) on whether Selangor had given its approval to Syabas to raise the water tariffs. He said non-revenue water now stood at 36.92 per cent, down by 5.86 per cent, which was more than the targeted reduction of 3.75 per cent stated in the concessionaire agreement. He also said the State was studying four projects for new sources of water. They involve drawing groundwater in Kuala Langat and Sepang districts, wetlands water in Dengkil and Batang Berjuntai, moving raw water by pipes from Sungai Batang Kali to Sungai Batu, and increasing the raw water supply from Sungai Bernam to Sungai Selangor. State executive councillor for investments and industry Datuk Tang See Hang said 87 projects with a value of almost RM1 billion had been approved in the first quarter of the year. He was replying to Datuk Abdul Aziz Mohd Noh (BN-Permatang), who asked about the number of investments in the State. Tang said Selangor had the highest number of approved projects of all States, but second to Johor in investment. He said the projects could create 7,148 jobs.

Maybe next to increase after fuel, electricity and water, is our salary?

IF they say increase salary is OK
but i scare they say want to increase highway tol ...............

Yup, I wouldn't have a problem with all the price hikes if only we all earn more as well. Petrol in our country, for instance, is cheaper than anywhere else. Just that we also earn less. The government can raise prices all they want, so long as they make sure my salary increases relatively.

And then inflation comes in.

But seriously, our income does not match our lifestyle. With so many costs going up, and even mamak stall increasing their price, it will come to a point where the economy slows down and all the industry crashes simply because the rakyat can't afford to live.

On the other hand, the rich is getting richer while the poor continues to be poor. On one end, you see rich businessman driving the latest Mercedes while the poorer ones have to be content with their bikes.

But seriously, do you guys think this has got something to do with government funds 'running low'. Well, this was the reason why the bickering that is going on between PM and Tun Dr Mahathir. The recent cancellation of the Singapore bridge and a few other big projects was said to be the reason why government funds are running low.

The increase in fuel cost and other necessities will improve our nations finance, maybe? What do you guys think?

I don't think government funds are any lower now than they were when Dr, M was running the shop. I think the current administration is just more finicky about where the money goes. And I'm not entirely sure their skimping is going to filter back down to the people who need it the most, the poor and the middle class rakyat. Somehow I have a stinking feeling all the money saved will still end up in the rich folks pockets.

The raw material price just raise up like no body business. Petroleum, Gold, Cooper, Silver and all just shoot up to new history high. Partly due to worldwide shortage because developing country like China and India have high demand on those to build their country.

The era of high inflasion and high interest rate is back. You either tighten your belt or you take part in the goverment project to con the goverment for 100 million even after your project get scrapped.

Okei. Let's play "Nostradamus". We'll mention what has increased and then foretell what will probably increase, adding on to what else the babi-G will probably increase. You could add stuff that you think will go through a price hike, not only baby-g related stuff. I'll start the list to include what was mentioned in earlier posts.

1) petrol (hiked) ** means already gone through price hike
2) electric (hiked)
3) water (on the way) ** means going through discussions/approval
4) highway toll (mentioned by levin)
5) mamak stall (mentioned by prodigy)
6) road tax (this has reduced for 1.6 and below but may hike again)
7) driving license
8) cukai pintu (whatever shit that means cos I never bothered to find out)
9) income tax (this looks very VERY VERY likely to increase also)
10) diesel... again. (because it hasn't reached RM1.92 yet... and yes, it's a sarcasm towards babi-g)
11) air port tax

That's all I can think of for now. Feel free to add on.

I think u may add in those coffee shop and mamak stall will increase teh tarik price again. Why? last time petrol increase also their pasah..this time water sure they will make it an excuse.......maybe another 10cents up for every cup of drink you buy....

mamak is a very good indicator of market economy....

infernaL said:
errr whats a PRC ?
PRC u duno meh!!....ask some of your friends lor......they will bring u there lah....muhahahahhhahahhaha

I think PRC means Penis Restoration Center. It's a place where to restore your penis to normal working condition if it is not in good working condition.
correct? heh heh

si|verfish said:
Yup, I wouldn't have a problem with all the price hikes if only we all earn more as well. Petrol in our country, for instance, is cheaper than anywhere else. Just that we also earn less. The government can raise prices all they want, so long as they make sure my salary increases relatively.

ya probably wont see that much unless you job hop. many mid executives & managers are pulling 5K -12K locally!!!

Crashvenom said:
already increased. they fucking think they are the gemz now.
they are like a plague.
yupe.......now the cheaper one oso over RM200......knnncb....

so guys (those of u fellas who are old enuf to vote that is) when the next general election comes around i'm sure you'll know what to do (or rather what NOT to do). let's give BN.....well lets say umno la ok (for all practical reasons), a good run for it's money eh.