PM: Lay off race politics

Get rid of UMNO, MIC and MCA first.
If not, don't talk cock.

Say TAK NAK to Barang Naik govt!!!!!!!

we want gaji naik government....

pak lah said we are reacher becoz all our raw material prices is sky rocekting....gaji naik la jugak...hahahahahaa

haihhh......pak lah is actually just a puppet....just like u and me....been played by people around him or behind him....if u know who he is...

anyway....im feeling u bout migrating.....but i will not go....my families bodies spread all across this country defending what they believe this country could be....and the fight wasnt easy.....pass me the batton and ill carry on.....

For King and Country....errr....minus the king laaaaa...i didnt really mean it...

Yo, slow yo roll. PM says lay off race politics la. If a race requires that a car must have at least 17", make it specific whether it'll be 17" 2-piece or single piece of whatever. Make it more specific so that race politics don't happen. Leave no room for speculations so that the race can be ran and dealt accordingly.

If race also want to have politics, then everybody don't race la.

Saga Continue said:
anyway....im feeling u bout migrating.....but i will not go....my families bodies spread all across this country defending what they believe this country could be....and the fight wasnt easy.....pass me the batton and ill carry on.....

hahahahahahah.........pass you the baton? hahahahahaha the baton is only passed around umno sdn bhd looo and even that doenst give you an equal chance at it ,the batons the rest of component party's are decoys..........Good luck Captain! I am taking the life boat.

My grandpappy fought for this country too and our family lost 3 uncles and an aunt while going at it..............but what do we get in return? It always pains me when I think of it.

WHY!!??

Onn’s sacrifices remembered

By NELSON BENJAMIN and TEH ENG HOCK

[email protected] and [email protected]

BATU PAHAT: When the Pergerakan Melayu Semenanjung Johor started in 1946, it struggled to get the support of the Malays, one of its veteran members noted.

“It was really difficult to persuade the Malays to join the movement.

“They did not understand the purpose of the movement. Independence hardly crossed the minds of people back then,” said Maskam Raif, 85.

Maskam was among those who fought for independence along with the movement's founder Datuk Onn Jaafar.

The movement later evolved into the Kongres Melayu Se-Malaya (All Malaya Malay Congress) and Umno as it is known today.

“Onn’s leadership was good and simple. He was focussed and knew that we would only obtain independence by staying united.

“He always reminded us to stay united or all our efforts will fail,” said the frail-looking Maskam.

Yesterday, Maskam joined 20,000 young and old members to commemorate Onn’s struggles and sacrifices at the Batu Pahat Stadium.

The event was themed Memperingati Perjuangan Datuk Onn: Pengasas Negara Sebuah Bangsa (In memory of the struggles of Datuk Onn: Founder of a nation state).

“It was hard to gather a big crowd those days. People had to walk for miles, or even take a sampan (boat) to get to the assembly,” Maskam said.

He said the only aim of Umno then was to obtain independence.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, who officiated at the function, said Onn’s aspirations were being practised today, especially through the power sharing of Umno and other Barisan Nasional component parties.

“Maybe back then there was not much support for his idea to allow non-Malays to join Umno.

“Even non-Malay leaders were not very supportive of the idea back then,” he said, adding that the present power sharing has brought about racial unity.

He said Onn’s sacrifices in the fight against the Malayan Union and to restore the powers of the Rulers should never be forgotten as the struggles led to the formation of Umno.

Earlier, Abdullah re-enacted the march by Onn 60 years ago when he led some 6,000 people to the stadium.

(On Feb 10, 1946, Onn, who was Batu Pahat district officer, led 15,000 people in a march to oppose the setting up of the Malayan Union.)

The gathering marks the start of a year-long celebration in Johor to commemorate Onn’s sacrifices.
More gems from Pak Lah. BN, UMNO, power sharing?...:rofl:. Onn wanted UMNO to be a party for all Malaysians. Many in the party opposed this and Onn was subsequently ousted from UMNO. I wonder why?

Pak Lah, action speaks louder than words. The people are not blind. Where's the power sharing?

UMNO was supposed to be United Malayan National Organization it it was too much for certain quarters to accept........cannot tahan.

It is now umno meaning united malay national organization. If you think about it why wasnt it influenced by the bahasa? if it did then it should read persatuan melayu nasional malaysia.

In that itself is weird. Why the need for nasional when there already is a malaysia? why not persatuan melayu malaysia? PMM instead of umno.......PMM - Pre menstrual mood!

They went to batu pahat to relive the old days...........by showing the world how quickly a MOB can be summoned and shouting HIDUP MELAYU!

Why need the assurance to Hidup? something going to happen? GE is still far away by the measure of gomen people cause they practise "esok lusa tidak apa"

So? what is bothering you? maybe the bumiputra are finally seeing the light that the umnoputras are taking them for a ride thus the urge to start another .........sandiwara.

headache said:
Get rid of UMNO, MIC and MCA first.
If not, don't talk cock.

Say TAK NAK to Barang Naik govt!!!!!!!

wahhhhhh...unker...long time have not seen u in the political threads already. how was your sabatical? :angel_smile:

anyway...as many has said, come next GE, BN will SWEEP into victory with a load of bullcrap (manifesto) promises of equality and all. all discussions here are, for all practical purposes, USELESS. however, it does show that there are more and more 'young' ppl who are aware of the SHITE umno and it's policies.

next course of action (as headache has said)...vote UMNO shitholes OUT of office come next election!!! even if we dont succeed, at least give them a good run for their money. good luck people in the next elections.