50 stage protest outside Umno HQ

g.yao.za

This is a joke. UMNO member think that they are above the Federal Law, and their money politics shouldn't be governed by Federal Law.

Source: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/1/30/nation/3156678&sec=nation

50 stage protest outside Umno HQ

KUALA LUMPUR: About 50 people gathered outside the Umno headquarters where the party’s supreme council was meeting to stage a protest against the Umno disciplinary council and the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Com mission’s (MACC) arrest of party members.

The group, said to be Umno Youth members, arrived at 8pm holding placards and banners at the main entrance of Menara Dato’ Onn and shouted their demands as party leaders arrived.

The placards and banners read: “Lembaga disiplin sudah nyanyuk,” “Jangan ambil hak ahli Umno” and “Kami menolak SPRM, boleh blah.” (Disciplinary board is senile; Don’t usurp Umno member’s right: We reject the MACC: butt out)

When Umno president Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi arrived at 8.35pm, the group presented a memorandum to him.

Among its contents was a protest against Umno disciplinary board chairman Tengku Tan Sri Ahmad Rithauddeen’s suggestion that the main wings of the party be abolished and on the alleged beating of Umno members during interrogation by MACC officers.

Zuraidi Abd Rahim, who claimed to be a delegate from Baling, said the group represented about 2,500 Umno Youth delegates nationwide.

He claimed that 39 party members in Pahang were called for interrogation by the commission, alleging that some of them were beaten.

“Two or three of them have lodged police reports,” he said, adding that the reports were attached to the memorandum.

Zuraidi said party grassroots were hoping the leadership would listen to their plea and make the necessary changes

Wanna talk about anti corruption is not that easy in this country. Because it had been deeply rooted in almost every rakyat's life. For example, if your boss involved in corruption, and ACA wanna suspend your company. So, you may loss your job. If every employee willing to take it, then we are talking. Else, WTF should we dream about, when hopping the boss can solve the problem by approaching certain channel to resolve the criminal and keep your job secured? Talk so much also useless. A cat will not give birth to a tiger. If we wanna have such ideal scene in our country, maybe we should start revise ourselves 1st and hope our next 2-3 generation will be able to feel proud as a citizen of a healthy country. As now, most of the rakyat is still far from the standard. They just know how to judge a political party by looking at the goods' price tag. Even the newly formed so call new hope political party has to divide the chairs for keeping their supporters happy in stead of putting the right person on right chair for the best result. I see nothing but only jokes when we talk about anti corruption.

Life is like watching a movie. Nobody will know what is going to happen next. Whether is truth or not,only god knows...