Mat Rempit - Scourge of Malaysian Roads

The other day while driving back home along the Cheras-Kajang highway at wee hours in the morning, the highway was empty. All of a sudden a group of rempits about 10 or so came circling around my car, whether it was done intentionally or not i dont know. Got a little afraid cuz i dunno what they gonna do. So i sped up till 140km/h from 100 or 110 like that. Thinking that if i drive fast they wont try anything funny cuz they MIGHT value their life. Also i didnt wanna tekan more in case they thought that i wanna race with them. After a very short while they just left. Thank God!

u should go to terengganu town during raya eve....hundreds of mat rempit will hog the whole 3 lane road...

Bro normally if you speed to that limit they'll let you pass.. if they fall at that speed.. it'll be disastrous.. lol..

motor is mat rempit...car is mat donkey...
There's many in Penang state...

They are name Mat Rempit for a reason and there is a meaning for it...like what stated by TS.

According to Wikipedia.com, a Mat Rempit is a Malaysian term for an individual who participates in illegal street racing usually involving small motorcycles of less than 200cc, also known as Kapcai, or scooters.

'Mat' is a Malay slang term used to refer to a person with stereotypical characteristics of a Malay person.

The term 'Rempit' comes from the combination of the words 'ramp it'; to ramp the throttle.

It also sounds like the noise made by a small motorcycle.

So if idiotic Drivers, we call them Mat VroomIt?

The Term VroomIt comes from the combination of the words 'Vroom It'; to Vroom the Throttle.

It sounds like the noise made by a Imaginary Supercars ...:hmmmm: :biggrin:

Probably cannot catch up at 140kph.....mostly on kapchai, right?

kapchai?? I dont think so... in Penang most of them are riding 125Z or TZM that can max to 180kph...
Dont play play.. see attach for the 125Z meter.

• 1000636k.jpg
    1000636k.jpg
    127 KB · Views: 157
They are name Mat Rempit for a reason and there is a meaning for it...like what stated by TS.

So if idiotic Drivers, we call them Mat VroomIt?

The Term VroomIt comes from the combination of the words 'Vroom It'; to Vroom the Throttle.

It sounds like the noise made by a Imaginary Supercars ...:hmmmm: :biggrin:

I still prefer Mat Donkey...cause they only know how to go crazy and make sound and also silly mistake...:biggrin:

kapchai?? I dont think so... in Penang most of them are riding 125Z or TZM that can max to 180kph...

Hopefully the faster they can go, the harder they will fall.......:wavey:

The speed on a bike differs from a car speed. Not sure by how much but did a comparison once with my car and my brothers bike on highway :rolleyes:

Hopefully the faster they can go, the harder they will fall.......:wavey:

everytime I see them fly by I hope they fall... ah...bad thinking...

---------- Post added at 02:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

The speed on a bike differs from a car speed. Not sure by how much but did a comparison once with my car and my brothers bike on highway :rolleyes:

So, who win? Bike is much lighter and with 125cc their pickup is much more faster then cars... this is what I am thinking...

everytime I see them fly by I hope they fall... ah...bad thinking...

No leh! won't be bad thinking, if they rode the bike normally at speed limit.....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

So, who win? Bike is much lighter and with 125cc their pickup is much more faster then cars... this is what I am thinking...

I think he meant the speedo meter reading differs, means bike speedo 80kph, car speedo 70kph or something but running at same speed.......

hahahaha...all yamaha's kapcai meter was big time BS...

thats why rempit love them....think they already can tapau cars...(unless a stock 660cc kancil)

when 180km/h on yamaha bikes = 145km/h on honda bikes = 125km/h on cars =120km/h on GPS :banghead:

hahahaha...all yamaha's kapcai meter was big time BS...

thats why rempit love them....think they already can tapau cars...(unless a stock 660cc kancil)

when 180km/h on yamaha bikes = 145km/h on honda bikes = 125km/h on cars =120km/h on GPS :banghead:

Wah! so much difference ah?:hmmmm::rofl:

If only there is an order to get rid of all rempits...let's rent a lorry and Ramp It towards all of them...:biggrin:

......and guess what? the authorities arent doing anything about it! and when they take action these rempit maggots are glorified and some sent to the pole using tax payers money and having absurd ideas about getting them to work with the authorities....wtf?

In jb also the same.. they will gather around at those petrol stations.. especially at pasir gudang highway beside.. the group can grow from 30~100 bikes.. and the whole petrol station full of their fumes where they keep ramp it ramp it rempit... just pump fuel for full ramp.. but normally when they see big bikes driving thru the highway they will not chase.. coz cannot even keep up with those SG plates superbikes.. some are Ducatti,Yamaha Fazer,Honda CBR,Honda Super 4.. lol.. but i really hate it when they occupy the whole petrol stations whereby the traffic police, jpj did not do anything about it even they know every saturday they will be there rempitting..