Proton plans MPV, SUV to boost sales

waja 1.8 campro... hehehe... limited edition pulak... i tot it was overheat edition?

SO Will the MPV look like Potong Juara?? with the enlarge size?? how many people out there will buy??

P1 really like to make jokes for us !!

how succesfull juara !!!

P1 boleh !!

there's juara on the road becuz there's one proton promotion, "drive your juara home wif just RM1.00 deposit!!". that's why lar. so "many" juara.

IMHO, instead of producing SUVs and MPVs i would say it wud be better if proton can offer more variety of sedans. that way is many ways better to capture new market rarther than to go upmarket.

Toyota for example have many sedan models sharing similar platforum and powerplant. so many in fact that they are all JDM only.

proton can start by offering an all new car based on strengthened saga chassis as well as wira chassis. If mitsubishi do not allow us to do so, than what about the existing waja platform? waja is 6 years old already (pathetic!) it should be scrapped off the shelf!

by modifying waja's platform longer, proton could also produce mid size MPV (just like Civic based Honda Stream), and that would not take 18 months.

to hear that during klims06 proton is displaying their showroom cars and not what they have in their minds is very sad and apathetic for a company which started digging its own graveyard a decade ago. no concept cars proton??

what happened to the past 23 years???

If naza imitate at least they are trying to build a car.. but once u just rebadge.. its just shameful... no matter how much u wanna call urself a national carmaker.. ur just foolng urself..

Cheers