Uncyclopedia : Proton

LETS START BOYCOTT PROTON CAMPAIGN,let PROTON die slowly so gov didn`t have to spoon feeding them,this way when proton dies other competitor can sell much cheaper becoz don`t have to pay tax where this tax are used to `tongkat proton`

BOYCOTT PROTON,buy perodua...huhuhuhu

PROTON DIE?? i think we die already, it also will stand at there...
no money how.. use our income tax money lor...then how?? this and that increase lor...wht else...

I wonder how is the design of new Proton cars if VW takes control of it?

...European-DNA, especially German, which will stand out among the crowd + maybe we all 1 to try affordable German-style car--my wild guess.

MeraBoy,
but based on the trend in M'sia, European designed cars are not widely accepted.
Except for BMW and Mercedes, other European cars doesn't sell that well.

My best fren use to say this...

"....when I cannot afford buying/riding a kapchai, then I'll definitely buy a proton car......hihihihihih!!!"

MeraBoy,
but based on the trend in M'sia, European designed cars are not widely accepted.
Except for BMW and Mercedes, other European cars doesn't sell that well.

...aren't these 2 r German (which i mentioned in the previous post).

MeraBoy,
yupe.
But what I mean was VW, Peugeot, Citroen and etc.
Not including BMW and Merc in the list.

yeah, i think we all already used to japanese car & the infrastructure (chop shop, imported, workshop, tuner etc) also available.

unless by that time, they can make it competitive (car & parts price) to the jap car, then maybe many will b interested.

See how others did it !

Morale of the story :
Assign the "RIGHT & CAPABLE" person, not any Tom, Dick and Harry, then potong might hv chance.

Kia's Peter Schreyer Presented with Prestigious Design Award
IRVINE, Calif. -- Kia Motors Chief Design Officer, Peter Schreyer, today was awarded an Honorary Doctorate by the Royal College of Art (RCA) in recognition of his contribution to automotive design.

http://www.imagebanana.com/img/y3gi200b/PeterSchreyer.jpg
Schreyer, who most recently debuted the Kia ex-cee'd cabrio concept car at the Geneva Motor Show earlier this year and has been charged with establishing Kia's future design direction, is only the third automotive designer to be honored by the RCA since their establishment in 1967, joining fellow automotive designers Sergio Pininfarina and Giorgetto Giugiaro. Also honored during the festivities were artist Tracey Emin and artist and musician Brian Eno.

"I am very proud and delighted to be honored by the Royal College," stated Schreyer. "It has a world renowned tradition for encouraging the finest work and among its honorary doctors are some of the greatest names in the art and design world. To be included amongst them is possibly the greatest accolade I could wish for.

"This only serves to encourage me to produce the very best work of my career for Kia," he continued. "They have given me the opportunity to shape its whole brand design and character and seldom does a designer have such a clean sheet to work with. We have started this journey with ex_cee'd to show just where we might go, and I think we will surprise the entire automotive world with what we are planning for Kia's future."

Schreyer, 53, studied Industrial Design at the Fachhochschule in Munich. Before joining Audi in 1980 he studied at the Royal College of Art in 1979-1980 under an Audi scholarship. He continued to work at Audi and Volkswagen, producing designs for vehicles such as the Audi TT and the new VW Beetle. He left VW group to join Kia as Chief Design Officer in 2006.

Source: Kia Motors America

Ethiopia's first car assembly plant

Even Ethiopia is started to produce car for domestic market with plan to export.
It's an effort by an ambitious Ethiopian. Can't wait to see how it catch up with potong ! And sad, potong have to be compared with 3rd world country car maker ! Sigh!

http://www.imagebanana.com/img/g649i5/hollandcar1.jpg

Ethiopian entrepreneur Tadesse Tessema (who lived in the Netherlands for 27 years) has started the country’s first vehicle manufacturing operation in a town called Myojo, oooph it's Mojo - 65 km outside of Addis Ababa.

With an initial investment of $2.5 million USD in the plant (including $650,000 from the Dutch Government as part of their “Poverty Reduction Plan”), the company produces a lightly reworked Fiat 131 (a durable, yestertech sedan which was sold by the Italian automaker from the mid-Seventies to the mid-Eighties). --comparable to potong saga.

http://www.imagebanana.com/img/vmuccgeb/hollandcar2.jpghttp://www.imagebanana.com/img/5mijbjma/hollandcar3.jpg
Tadesse named the new car, 'DOCC' - after the Dutch Overseas Car Company. The 1.6 litre five gear DOCC sells for around $13,000 US Dollars new and comes with a one year warranty and in 8 colours: silver, grey and black being the most popular.
Plans are afoot to add a liquefied petroleum gas model (LPG) as well.

The vehicle’s production process actually starts in China, but the majority of assembly happens in Holland’s Mojo facility, where cars are assembled by about 75 workers.

http://www.imagebanana.com/img/1gz7ffaq/hollandcar4.jpghttp://www.imagebanana.com/img/tojjhkc/hollandcar5.jpg
Just 75 units have been sold since the factory came online last November, but between now and December, 500 are expected. Production continues to ramp up, and Tadesse hopes to build 2000 cars per year (six per day) in the future.

http://www.holland-car.com/

Source:
http://www.eitb24.com/noticia/en/B24_55915

Fuu Yooohhhhhh!! Ethiopia ohh..... coming their own car oooohhhh!!!
Cant imagine that...

eh eh, dun pray pray!
those monkeys still "SELF- HYPNOTIC " -syiok-sendiri to the highest level,
Ppl already moving forward so fast & we r still crawling like tortoise!

Why Proton Will Close Shop

Hi all bro,
I am really frustrated with proton. I booked a LMST on the 14/4/07 by paying a booking fees of RM 1500. I was told that the waiting period is around 3-4 months. By around 20 May 07, the sales person called me up and informed me that they have cleared the order until end of march's booking and ask me to submit my application for loans as it will be very soon that they will deliver my car. So be fair to all parties, i called them up around 15 June 07 to ask about my booking, he told me should be by end of June or early July for the delivery of my car. Then I called up again early of this month but the delivery can't be confirm and again told that delivery should be by end of July or early August. I called up the proton edar I-Care, and being told that from 10 April 07, the circular has been send out informing all their sales person that the waiting list should be at least 6 months and booking fees increased from RM 500 to RM 1500. They know to take RM 1500 from me, but failed to inform me about the waiting list. 3 months has gone and i don't even know when can i get the car. For the past 15 years or so, my father has changed 4 protons cars, such is the loyalty from our part as the "RAKYAT". But my first car buying has really been frustrating. It is no secret that sales for Proton is not very encouraging, and yet it is so damn slow for them to deliver the car. I should have book the Myvi instead. Die, proton.

I guess they wanted to hold on to your purchase that's why they are not telling you the truth about the waiting list.
They're so dishonest.
I wonder how they survive this long.

What to do...
They have target and commision ma...
U can go to trade affair to do complaint coz buying cars also got cooling period...
Log a complaint at there and take back ur deposit...
Good Luck to u...

Hi all bro,
I am really frustrated with proton. For the past 15 years or so, my father has changed 4 protons cars, such is the loyalty from our part as the "RAKYAT". But my first car buying has really been frustrating.

1)i always tell ppl, if ur budget is 30-40K NOW, EITHER get Perodua OR used japanese car, DUN EVEN THINK OF POTONG. I did it myself also for my second car, a 9 yo Nissan which also about that $ range:
http://imageshock.eu/img_small/L4-2007-04-22_1-640x480.jpg

2)loyalty is good, but what's the point if u can get much better car (quality, trade in value etc). Potong will not reward u for being "LOYALTY", maybe the most a "plague". But they dun also. So, think for ourself already.

3)we support a co @ product cos it giv good & quality products/service back to us, then it's make sense. Not otherwise.

4)nowadays it's a CUSTOMER MARKET, so do some homework to get the best deal.

5)so long the potong management run by those monkeys, 1 word to describe Potong -- HOPELESS.

Hope everything works out fine in the end.

P1, P2 all also same. No offence to to Myvi owners, I know it's a good car, but the reason i didn't buy a Myvi is because I don't feel it is worth the Value. I know the look is modern, it's fuel saving and etc, but the ride is too stiff for me and I don't feel that the car actually worth RM 47,000 K.

so P2 out, y dun opt for used japanese car ? unlike 10 years ago, when i bought my saga back then, now the used car r relatively cheaper than that time. Imagine i hv to paid 27K for 1989 1.3 saga in 1995 , at this price range, i believe u can get a better car, said wira 1.5 (2002/3/4 ?) .

p/s : in my opinion, the ONLY proton model worth to drive is Wira.