dear Khencana,
i believe u have so much grudges about proton...anyway one man's meat is another men's poison...i do respect yr opinion and perceptions...but somehow i still need to make things rite from my own opinion as a consumer...not siding any party nor i am pro any marque....
so now onward ,we all must work hard so next time buy big big car no need installment 9 years...we pay in 3 years or less...ok....cheerz n out...1.3 iswara better than 1.6 campro.. in term of pikap and climb up hill
---------- Post added at 03:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:39 PM ----------
i dont really understand why you still keep the persona although it keeps on giving you problem. - my car is gen2 2005, not persona
the gen2 2005 is now about 7 years old and more or less some wear n tear should have..at that year...a 1.6 with abs, airbags, leather seats and auto cruise etc with the price of rm50k plus..the most affordable family hatchback in town...
why not trade in and overlap your car loan to get a 'proper' car you wanted?
my fren, 2005 H-line model need to top up to bank 12K... 2005 56K > 2012 18K maaa
i not sure how much loan u took, if its a full loan...then its just a matter of paying downpayment earlier or later.....easy first hard later....logic.
one classical e.g, my friend bought a honda city vtec year 2005, bought at 81k and sold at 39k..total value drop is rm42k.....its common to depreciate as cars nowaday are more CKD and affordable...we dont expect the price to hold on after so many years...then who gonna buy used?
me family been using proton cars and so far, no major issues. heck even myself is using wira for 5 years and never regret bought it second hand. campro giving problems? rubbish! my mum is using persona se and no issues so far.
tak kena tak apa ma.... skali kena baru tau ma... 1 syawal, pagi raya, ziarah kubur, ngn baju melayu, comot abis.. spoiled dgn crankshaft censor kong. tinggal kete kat kubur. 2nd day raya baru amik. spoilt my raya tahun tu. kena rm510 tak psl2.. tak kena sedap la ckp....
maybe yr luck, cos proton sold 150,000 unit cars per year and number of defects are there..of cos with that volume...for sure more people will face it. toyota, honda and other marque had that too..technical problems sure have...but see who's and when....recent recall from so many japs brand...and rm510 maybe during raya the mechanic charged u extra...it wont be so expensive...sorry for yr inconvenient...somehow many still appreciate the car served them well..so do complain a lot...i agree.
even japanese/europe cars also had their flaws guys. its just that everyone is keeping quiet about it. care to tell me what car manufacture that always breaks down at the road side?
yes u r right, tp agak2 la bro. 5 kali tukar power window, dh 3 ari lepas problem lg. other problem x yah cite lah...
i agree, power window really nonsense for this model..somehow it can be solve...go to svc ctr and give them a piece of yr mind.
proton is still impressive to begin with as they have came out with new models within their 20ish year old of establishment. compared with other car manufacturer.
alasan klise
heard in the pipe line...hybrid, cfe sedan, 4wd etc...
inspira kete yg xder maruah? pleaseeeelah. it was a MOU between Proton and Mitsu bro. get ur facts rights. in fact, inspira suspension fares better than the Mitsu Lancer GT.
give me janda, GRO or anak dara, conform i choose anak dara. tak malu ke klu inspira kita parking tepi lancer GT ori? malu seh....
actually we should feel so proud and thankful to own an inspira, rm90k for the same car which was sold at rm123k. only minor cosmetic change and still the same 4b11 engine...
fyi, and pls check around, lancer GT can source their parts cheaper by purchasing from proton. and its under licensed re-badge...proton not robbing mitsu their model to sell...mitsu engineers are stationed at proton plant to inspect on the production quality....and also mitsu took exora and persona to be rebadge under mitsu in japan...what engine and when launch..i not sure...
for me personally, better save the 40k+ buying inspira coz basically im getting most exact spec rather get myself screwed on getting lancer gt. think again bro. thats why they came up with the slogan smart guys get it lol. you can spent the 40k on engines/bodykit etc etc.
proton is still a proton....
to me proton is still the best....in term of pricing, design, handling and parts....save me a lot of money....i do owned other cars...but for my daily drive..proton is my 1st choice, easy to maintain cos i travel a lot....
its a trend nowadays car manufactures to rebadge the models to minimize the cost of coming out with the new shells. perfect example is Lancer Evo series and Scooby series. why no one complaint on that?
becos it is not proton, not company from our country...
bro, i think u not proud to be Malaysian...imagine what foreigner will look at us when u condemning yr own country's product like shits.....don forget u are also "Made in Malaysia"!!!!.."belilah barangan buatan Malaysia"...
i pay my car for 9 years, not 9 months
last word, yes, nobody is perfect, but agak2 la nk ada problem pun hahhaaha LOL