ProTon SerViCe SUCk!~

IBro, i think the warranty covers the whole car by section...eg, engine section tyre, suspension section, tyre section, air cond section, electronics section, unstruments section.

I ask the Hyundai SC be4...I bring my modded Atos to the Glenmarie SC to have it repair..They didnt charge me a cent...the defect part was the air cond section. I modded the engine and the interior...my suspension spoil already they also replace it for free cause its still original mah...

The things that u change will only void that particular thing warranty not the whole car's warranty..

yo!! i settle my radiator problem... nth wrong wit de radiator.. after i drain out all de water from de radiator n de tank then i refill wit de collant nwater... now everything back to normal..
but my gear box suck liao.. now 1st gear no power.. then auto change to 2nd gear sudden;y will drop gear then change back to 2nd gear... fuk...... i'm driving WISE auto

reedoor said:
hmmm... there's a question tat im quite confusing also...

Q: How much does it cost for changing timing belt? including 2... forgot wat thing liao... just normal timing belt changing only.

a mechanic from the authorised proton service center told me it needed RM600++, then i was thinking... FXXX, where got so much, those outside mechanic got say RM400 or +-, but how come thos Proton guy told me RM600++??? walao eee... this kinda price can simply hantam saja a??

guys, how much will it cost for timing belt changing for wira?

I went to top-overhaul + Timing belt + regular service my Wira at proton service center and it cost me RM700++. I hope this info will be usefull to you.

O, btw, the timimg was not perfect at first, had to come back to get re-fix coz the belt was noisy. Waste my time..

top over haul+change timing belt+regular service at RM700 is consider cheap lo.
can u imagine, i JUST wanted to change timing belt ONLY... the guy told me RM600++ already...
haha... i cant imagine if i wanna do the same thing as u did, how much will it be liao... hahaha... LOL...

Actually its nearing RM800, have the resit at the car but lazy to pick it up... For timing belt only that charged RM600 is completely rip-off!

damn... tats alot man... :(

anyone else know how much exactly is by normal timing belt changing would cost???

changing timing belt..timing bush..and things to do wif timing belt costs u about 250-350..only..i'm drving a wira..but 1st time i boght my car (2nd hand) i went to my fren's woksop..he charge me 500...erm..but 2nd time only 250-300...don't know...maybe depends on mechanic...

mutanX said:
changing timing belt..timing bush..and things to do wif timing belt costs u about 250-350..only..i'm drving a wira..but 1st time i boght my car (2nd hand) i went to my fren's woksop..he charge me 500...erm..but 2nd time only 250-300...don't know...maybe depends on mechanic...

Ooo... RM300 is quite ok man... i spent RM400 only recent timing belt changed, errmmm...
anyway, thanks bro!

walao eee... wait till putus only change timing belt a?? ur engine die liao lo... every around 65k km u need to change timing belt liao ma, rite?
hey bro, dont wait till it putus only u change lo... or else the piston pecah then need looots of money to over haul de engine liao lo...

reedoor said:
walao eee... wait till putus only change timing belt a?? ur engine die liao lo... every around 65k km u need to change timing belt liao ma, rite?
hey bro, dont wait till it putus only u change lo... or else the piston pecah then need looots of money to over haul de engine liao lo...

ya...dis wan agree wif u..i kena last time..the head/block..valve..everything.. all gone..need around rm700..all including...head.w/ship..change oil..timing belt...huhuh.. :( all money gone..then i makan maggy that time...
my mechanic say..nowadays..cannot guess when the timing belt gone..kaput/putus..better if the next change/service it says after 60,000 km...better make it early..cos ur engine running (inside got timing belt) even when traffic jam...so..60,000km doesn't count la..maybe be4 60,000 km must change..to make sure not putus while driving..