What The Problem??

yyap2 said:
aiya.... how check plug cable wo... my car jus our from factory 1 week from proton edar factory... last time de delay more worst.... now it de problem lik jerking la... i dunno where de distributor... i dunno which cable to check.... i dunno where de fuel rail.... hehehehe...
send to mechanic they dun dare touch cause under warranty... go proton edar hey wil lask wat de problwem.. i told them but they din fix it.. they jus set de setting of de gear back to normal.... haise... how to fix now.... de only way is to void de warranty n let outside ppl do it.... tat de way tat i no need fan'..

Juz send d car back to Proton Edar n fuck them Kaw Kaw......wat the point for proton to tel us they hv trained n qualified mechanic? if they cant solve ur problem...ask them go back kampung tanam sayur better....

yyap why dont u just go to any tom dick harry worksyop to do rather go back to proton edar worksyops?

damn... now i lazy to fix my car... waste my time n petrol.... proton edar all stupid one la... they dunno fix one... i waiting till 15,000km then i service n change my gear oil....i think i wanna to change to motul gear oil.... void de blady waranty... haise...

hehe u problem i think not gaer oil problem larrr....gear oil hot or cool is same 1....when cool mayeb hard to shift only..hot is damn kaw ok 1...
If carb car maybe is fuel pump problem larr...but u injection car worr...donno lerr

haiyo yyap2 ur car still got prob ar?! so long liao!

ur car still on warranty so i suggest dun go outside mech...and u go there fuk them kau kau also no use...i say better write a long "beautiful" complain letter and send to the management level,no use fukin the mech

maybe u wanna try service centre near my house?...near old klang road...superb service.i done my 1000km service there,i complain bout one of my door cannot close properly they said "OK OK" and check 4 doors for me...maybe u wanna try them out

service no use.... all noob.. i saw de worker application.. only need to go for basic lesson then can servicwe car.. all noob... sohai one..... i think later i'll fuk proton factory kau kau

u all only say.... they wun care so much bout all tis one la.. aiya.... dun care la.. jus blow up de car only will go to news paper..

can i know which proton service center you go leh...?
cz i have been servicing my car for 2 years in proton service center and everything so far so good.

nclim said:
can i know which proton service center you go leh...?
cz i have been servicing my car for 2 years in proton service center and everything so far so good.

proton service center not expensive huh? i nvr service car at those serviice center.....usually one time service they will change all d stuff.....few hundred will gone.....

acc i chose what to change...
you can require from them what need to change and what dont need.
yes of cz sometimes they just farking charge you thn b4 you go for service double cheak the list of service...

but what you all say that they are noob all those...i agree some of them are just normal worker but there is also some are quite good....hmm,just my 2 cent.

jerkiness can be caused by anything mainly..mechanical, fuel or electrical.

1. fuel - maybe insufficent fuel supply or fuel flow not smooth. fuel filters are always recommended replaced every 40,000 km interval. filters for EFI are not as cheap as for carbie mind you. if ur fuel tank is badly contaminated, even the injectors may get clogged.

2. electrical - normal spark plugs are recommended replaced every 20,000km for the most optimum performance. if its due, change it. if not due, spark plugs are not that expensive to change either. a set of NGK BP5ES or BP6ES cost you around RM18-20.
before u change the spark pug cable, try borrowing from another similar wira... and if confirmed problem solved and wanted to change..i suggest u upgrade to thicker cables... maybe 10mm? he he dun worry, this wont affect warranty of ur car.
distributor may give u problem but the chances are very low... nowadays wira use fixed distributor and highly reliable.

3. mechanical - throttle body prob is a common favourite with wiras since long ago. regular servicing always required. if problem cured after servicing but persists again and again..insist on replacement. talk to the manager or call the hotline if necessary. The Star, TV3's karam sing walia and Edisi Siasat are always glad to help. never change the A/T cable's factory setting. once altered, u may never get the standard setting back.
a fren of mine complaint its wira 1.5 auto like no power, Proton Edar mechanic adjusted the cable so that the gear changes at higher rpm say like 3,500rpm instead of 2,800rpm.
power delivery is better but the delayed gearchange got annoying as it refused to change into 3rd gear even at 80km/h sometimes becoz not yet reach high rpm.

my fren cant bear with the noise and higher consumption, asked Proton edar to set back as standard but after few attempts...still cant.

gud luck to you anyway...

p/s wanna change to savvy auto-manual? he he juz kidding....

zan said:
jerkiness can be caused by anything mainly..mechanical, fuel or electrical.

1. fuel - maybe insufficent fuel supply or fuel flow not smooth. fuel filters are always recommended replaced every 40,000 km interval. filters for EFI are not as cheap as for carbie mind you. if ur fuel tank is badly contaminated, even the injectors may get clogged.

2. electrical - normal spark plugs are recommended replaced every 20,000km for the most optimum performance. if its due, change it. if not due, spark plugs are not that expensive to change either. a set of NGK BP5ES or BP6ES cost you around RM18-20.
before u change the spark pug cable, try borrowing from another similar wira... and if confirmed problem solved and wanted to change..i suggest u upgrade to thicker cables... maybe 10mm? he he dun worry, this wont affect warranty of ur car.
distributor may give u problem but the chances are very low... nowadays wira use fixed distributor and highly reliable.

3. mechanical - throttle body prob is a common favourite with wiras since long ago. regular servicing always required. if problem cured after servicing but persists again and again..insist on replacement. talk to the manager or call the hotline if necessary. The Star, TV3's karam sing walia and Edisi Siasat are always glad to help. never change the A/T cable's factory setting. once altered, u may never get the standard setting back.
a fren of mine complaint its wira 1.5 auto like no power, Proton Edar mechanic adjusted the cable so that the gear changes at higher rpm say like 3,500rpm instead of 2,800rpm.
power delivery is better but the delayed gearchange got annoying as it refused to change into 3rd gear even at 80km/h sometimes becoz not yet reach high rpm.

my fren cant bear with the noise and higher consumption, asked Proton edar to set back as standard but after few attempts...still cant.

gud luck to you anyway...

p/s wanna change to savvy auto-manual? he he juz kidding....

A/T cable adjustment only for down shift the GB when me need it by pressing more on the trottle but if it tighten 2 much u will happend like u stated... if the adjustment is correct the power will delivery when u need it by press more on ur trottle if it enought just realease the trottle abit it will upshift to3rd ...i done to alot wira, benz, V6 volve and so much more.... that fine....coustomer happy with it... cheer.....

12oY said:
A/T cable adjustment only for down shift the GB when me need it by pressing more on the trottle but if it tighten 2 much u will happend like u stated... if the adjustment is correct the power will delivery when u need it by press more on ur trottle if it enought just realease the trottle abit it will upshift to3rd ...i done to alot wira, benz, V6 volve and so much more.... that fine....coustomer happy with it... cheer.....

i believe you... its juz that Proton Edar boys have less experience and knowledge they are not efficient enough to troubleshooting problems like that.