Originally posted by EG8@Apr 12 2005, 02:26
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> so funny man....
I dont wish to wait for it and now i am start looking for kedai potong around old klang road. This is the first timei hunt for kedai potong https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> . Nevertheless, i went to a shop that is specialist in Honda and he said
he has stock for it !! I am so surprised with it !! He tell me the price for new sensor is about RM 260 including labour. He is nice guy lah.. i also request him to find second hand one for me. Immediately he call and the price is about RM 150. In my mind, i think at least now i have a solution. But i am still want to
look for better price at those kedai potong.
End up i went to two kedai potong and looking around.. but they dont have the sensor for EK. I decided to go back to the workshop that claim to be "Honda Specialist "(i forgot the shop name) . I decided to go for new sensor instead of old one, since the price is about RM 110 different.. I dont want to get any trouble. Ok, new sensor installed and problem solved https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> . My car is back to normal already.
Other than that, my car also give "klok klok klok" noise when crossing those bad road surface. The guy said my car's upper arm, and soem other arm (i dont know what is it..) change the necessary thing, guarantee no sound and it will cause me RM 500 + . Is this price consider ok ?
Another thing is oild change service which comprise of "Honda Genuine Engine oil VTEC LEV + original oil filter" is about RM 80. Is that worth for the oil change service ?? Need advise here,.
That's my day with my EK. Thanks for my friend Zen, who company here and there. At least i am not get bored https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> Hope this experience is useful for you guys.. Thanks.
Regards,
Ahman
[snapback]887412[/snapback]