anybody pl help....

gavinsiew

my engine is b16a and i modiefied to 2L...everytime when i`m at gear 5 and my vtec open at 5k rpm..my engine check light will on...i had went to check a lot time but the mechanic still cant fix it...some of it say not enough electrric n some say not enough petrol....both thing i also check it n it was no problem....normally if check light on then vtec cannot open,but mines can...so did anyone can pls help me....

where's your location? first must check the error code, non experienced mechanic will spoil your ecu ler... kekek.... i suggest u send to sunway amoil la coz they have experience in all these honda hanky pankies.

just tell them the light turns up when vtec engage at 5th gear, they will know what to do.

try to check ur DISTRIBUTOR or ur KNOCK SENSOR.. if still can't help.. have to go for hospital d.. =P

normal symptom when u have transplant your engine. let the expert check on your car and NEVER let some newbie check it out for you.

my car tuned by amoil la brother....and this problem they also cant fixed for me....beside than amoil where can i go for it.? any suggestion?anywhere...thanks to u guys...

Originally posted by gavinsiew@Feb 12 2005, 21:23
my car tuned by amoil la brother....and this problem they also cant fixed for me....beside than amoil where can i go for it.? any suggestion?anywhere...thanks to u guys...
erk.... expert already checked dunno how to solve eh... well in that case... no idea leh...

An expert should know how to resolve it ... just my 2 cents

With the engine off and the key at the accessory position, have a look at the light. To show it's working, it should flick once when you turn the key to accessory. If the light is flashing, it means there is a trouble code, to determine which one, count the length and number of flashes.A long flash indicates tens and a short flash indicates ones, so one long flash will mean code 10 and one fast flash shows code 1.

For example: Flaaaaaash Flaaaaaash Flash = code 21
Flaaaaaash Flash Flash = code 12
Flash Flash Flash = code 3

To find out what each code means, please check below:

1) Primary oxygen sensor- Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
2) Oxygen sensor "B" - Defective circiut or unplugged/ Defective sensor
3) MAP (Manifold Absolute Pressure) Sensor - Defective circuit or unplugged/ Sensor
4) CKP (Crankshaft Position Sensor) - Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
5) MAP (Manifold Absolute Pressure) sensor -Mechanical problem/ Disconnected piping
6) ECT ( Engine Coolant Temperature) Sensor- Defective circuit or unplugged/ Sensor
7) TP (Throttle Position) Sensor -Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
8) TDC (Top Dead Centre) Sensor -Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
9) CYP (Cylinder) - Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
10) IAT (Intake Air Temperature)sensor- Defective circuit or unplugged/Defective sensor
12) EGR (Exhaust Gas Recirculation) -Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
13) Atmospheric Pressure Sensor - Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
14) IAC (Intake Air Control) Valve- Defective circuit or unplugged / Defective sensor
15) Ignition Output Signal - Missing or defective ignition output signal
16) Fuel Injector System - Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective fuel injector
17) VSS (Vehicle Speed Sensor) - Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
19) Automatic transmission lockup control Solenoid Valve- Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective solenoid. A/T Only.
20) Electronic Load Detector - Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
21) VTEC Solenoid Valve- Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective solenoid
22) VTEC Oil Pressure Switch - Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective switch
23) Knock Sensor - Defective circuit or unplugged / Defective sensor
30) Automatic Transmission Signal- Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
31) Automatic Transmission Signal "B"- Defective circuit or unplugged/ Defective sensor
41) Primary Oxygen Sensor Heater- Circiut malfunction
43) Fuel Supply System - Defective or malfunctioning Fuel Supply Sytem
45) System too lean or too rich - Malfunction in the fuel monitoring systems
48) LAF (Lean Air Fuel) sensor - Defective circuit or unplugged / Defective sensor
54) CKF (Crankshaft Speed Fluctuation) sensor- Defective circuit or unplugged / Defective sensor
61) Primary Oxygen sensor circuit- High/ Low Voltage, Or slow response
63) Secondary Oxygen Sensor circuit- High/ Low Voltage, Or slow response
67) Catalyst System Efficiency Below Threshold- Malfunctioning catalyst system
70) Automatic Transmission - Malfunction with Automatic Transmission Controls
71-74) Random misfire in Cylinders 1-4- Condition present Creating Misfire
80) EGR (Exhaust Gas Recirculation) Insufficient Flow Detected
86) ECT (Engine Coolant Temperature) Circuir Range / Performance Problem
90) Evaporative Emissions Contrlo System - Leak Detected In Fuel Tank Area
91) Fuel Tank Pressure Sensor- Low Input
92) Evaporative Emission Control System Control System- Insufficient Purge Flow

Hope will help you to solve your engine problem... :D :rolleyes: :lol: B)

;) there you go, bro kunyit has elaborate more on this.

thanks u a lot for ur information bro kunyit....i hope i can solve this problem as soon as posible too....

Originally posted by avantasia@Feb 14 2005, 04:03
check on Vtech pressure switch....may be!!!!!!!!!
yes i agree on this.
last time my problem also same but after change the switch then ok until now.
just my two cents. :D

what is Vtec pressure switch?is it a small kon shape that sit beside the engine.....

me also have this problem...
i just bought that car,
check engine will on after sometimes i travel
is it bcoz of wayaring....i guess??

anyone would help?

recently i've encounter this check engine light problem

only come out when i do pick up, and it stay on until i off the engine
- vtec can engage, only thing i notice is the fuel is burning richer than usual (with boop boopp sound)

stop the car, off it, on it, and things goes back to normal
doesn't have the flllasshh flash problem

suspected it's wiring problem, any sifu got suggestion?

Originally posted by 916EK@Apr 11 2005, 18:19
stop the car, off it, on it, and things goes back to normal
doesn't have the flllasshh flash problem

suspected it's wiring problem, any sifu got suggestion?
[snapback]887516[/snapback]​

Just had this sort of problem recently. It was a faulty oil switch on my distributor for my case. But yours might not be the same. My sypmtoms were same, check light comes on while engaging VTEC in 3rd gear (only during pick-up). Check light won't go off and my VTEC wont engage until i restart the car.

It has also happen when the exhaust sensor is dirty/loose. VTEC can still engage but check light stays on.

Thing is, even if the check light isn't flashing, doesnt mean you cant get the error code. When the check light comes on, you can actually 'tap' the ECU wiring and the check light will flash. You can then see the error code and start tracing the fault. This was how I solved my problem. A Honda mech should be able to do this.

Good luck.

Write your reply...