i hav 1 problem bout my ek

spoon9050

my ek is auto... went auto dat time is nothing all is ok... then i go 2 change manual... after dat i feel my car like no power oledi... went rpm reach 5000 the car is going slow.... last time went i auto i nvr hv tis problem o.... itzit is my ecu problem can anybody help me,,,,,thxxx....

bout my ek

but the foreman say no need change ecu ler... then i ask he say auto n manual is same wan o...haizh,,,,,,, now i oso duno how,,,, wat i need 2 do now... change ecu or anything else,,,,,, can anybody teach me....

Your foreman stupid lar. Change change!! You need a manual ecu.

hahah.....definitely need a manual ECU la bro.... oto one got different ecu for engine n gearbox if i'm not mistaken.... get urself a good mechanic loo....

spoon9050 said:
but the foreman say no need change ecu ler... then i ask he say auto n manual is same wan o...haizh,,,,,,, now i oso duno how,,,, wat i need 2 do now... change ecu or anything else,,,,,, can anybody teach me....

hmmpphh....the ECU is the brain of any car maaa. It's still thinking that u have an auto transmission ... dats why no pawer.

Used B16A ECU will fetch somewhere between RM500 - RM700.

cams also need changing.... the cam profile for an auto and manual are different... the auto cam has the weakest profiles. coupled with a transmission that demanding more and a 'brain' that does'nt understand whats the hells happening, u get a troubled car...

better get yourself a new mech first, then only look for an ecu.

Maybe you can try this to convert your ECU from Auto to manual.

For JDM OBD1 ECUs:
RP18 (in the same location as usdm) needs to be lowered in value from 2.4k to 1.4k ohms

by the way what ECU you have??http://hondata.com/images/ecuanatomy.jpg