Engine stop problem

johnnygsr

Hi all, I hv a problem after a high boost on my 4G93 Turbo when i slow down the car, suddenly my engine went died. Hav to restart immediately to bring back my power stering. Very dangerous. Happened few times. plz help. Will tis affect my engine if it died and i restart immediately? plz help. Thks.

sound like ur ISC is given u this problem. Did u run with air con ??

boyzone said:
sound like ur ISC is given u this problem. Did u run with air con ??

Hi Boyzone, nice to hear reply frm u.. Wats ISC? And Yes, I'm running with air -cond. y? U mayb my life saver.. haha..

That problem come from u ecu tuning..
Reset back u ecu by unplugged the power supply (bateri) within 1-2hrs..
If stiil got prob, try to clean up your distributer.. It's happen to me before.. Try it..

Happened to my E3 b4, wil die off when i release my accel pedal...

one of the vacuum hose at left side TB 'tercabut'

conecit it bc n tight it..ok liao....

many reason...

-bov leaking, vacuum hose leaking etc...

-isc not function as normal, idle too low