Please help.....

fazidk

hi sifus......any help regarding this matter is very much n highly appreciated...anyway,back 2 my enquirie(s)/problem(s)....well...i drive a converted wira (4g63t aka vr4) n many people wld agree n comment dat since its n old engine,d wirings may b obsolete n cause lots of problems...seriously i hope its just d wiring n nothing else...anyway,back to my problem...

1. every morning when i start d car,d engine idles very strangely...d RPM goes up n down like its gonna die off...BUT...after 2-3- times of unstable idling (RPM meter goes up n down...)d engine idling goes back 2 normal..i assume dis happens only after warm up or close 2 normal operating temperature...

2. started dis morning actually...s i was driving (in d traffic jam so car was not moving..) all of a sudden my engine stalled....i cld restart it wiz no problems but i wonder (n a bit worried actually) wat cld have caused dis....

so any expert opinions/advices/probable solutions wld b greatly greatly appreciated....

thnks in advance....

i think ur main problem is ur idling...get ur Idle Speed Control Unit check at TB there....n juz buy one can carburetor/choke cleaner to clean ur TB..it might help u....

ur car die in traffic jam coz rpm too low......if ur rpm is too low...u adjust it higher abit n see how la..one screw driver settled

fstrader said:
distributor clog, plugs, TB dirty, timing lari....

bro...how to know timing lari a? where to set timing? izzit d timing belt there a? i owes hear dppl said timing lari, timing lari..but dunno exactly wat is tat.....

timing is ur distributor there lor...they can pusing pusing it ma...then they use one laser to see ur belt whether timing ok or not ma...

bro...refer to my attachment below..izzit the way i pointed is d distributor u mentioned? i dunno wat is distributor

fstrader said:
timing is ur distributor there lor...they can pusing pusing it ma...then they use one laser to see ur belt whether timing ok or not ma...

the very same problem happens to my frens 4G61...
his car rattles like hell evry now n then... other times its very smooth...
when it rattles, the check engine light appears...
after aweek with this problem, his ECU kong...
foremen says caused by miswiring....

ok thanks ppl...mmmm in other words wld u agree if i said dat dis problem cld possibly caused by inaccurate air fuel ratio???wld fitting a simple thing like SAFC solve d problem??

thnks again dudes...

Write your reply...