hi ppl...need help...pleeeeeeeeeeaaassseeee

fazidk

hi sifus......any help regarding this matter is very much n highly appreciated...anyway,back 2 my enquirie(s)/problem(s)....well...i drive a converted wira (4g63t aka vr4) n many people wld agree n comment dat since its n old engine,d wirings may b obsolete n cause lots of problems...seriously i hope its just d wiring n nothing else...anyway,back to my problem...

1. every morning when i start d car,d engine idles very strangely...d RPM goes up n down like its gonna die off...BUT...after 2-3- times of unstable idling (RPM meter goes up n down...)d engine idling goes back 2 normal..i assume dis happens only after warm up or close 2 normal operating temperature...

2. started dis morning actually...s i was driving (in d traffic jam so car was not moving..) all of a sudden my engine stalled....i cld restart it wiz no problems but i wonder (n a bit worried actually) wat cld have caused dis....

so any expert opinions/advices/probable solutions wld b greatly greatly appreciated....

thnks in advance....

Hello bro

Jus wanna kno do u modify ur engine before or jus keep it stock? Morning u start ur car de idiling is not smooth . Will it be ur injector not givin enuf fuel for de engine ?

Not really clear of ur statement of question 2 . U said when u stuck in de traffic jam ur engine will suddenly stalled . Stalled as in wat way? Engine suddenly turn off itself bcoz of idiling too low?

fazidk said:
hi sifus......any help regarding this matter is very much n highly appreciated...anyway,back 2 my enquirie(s)/problem(s)....well...i drive a converted wira (4g63t aka vr4) n many people wld agree n comment dat since its n old engine,d wirings may b obsolete n cause lots of problems...seriously i hope its just d wiring n nothing else...anyway,back to my problem...

1. every morning when i start d car,d engine idles very strangely...d RPM goes up n down like its gonna die off...BUT...after 2-3- times of unstable idling (RPM meter goes up n down...)d engine idling goes back 2 normal..i assume dis happens only after warm up or close 2 normal operating temperature...

2. started dis morning actually...s i was driving (in d traffic jam so car was not moving..) all of a sudden my engine stalled....i cld restart it wiz no problems but i wonder (n a bit worried actually) wat cld have caused dis....

so any expert opinions/advices/probable solutions wld b greatly greatly appreciated....

thnks in advance....

Same things happen to my Wira1.6.
Every morning when warming up my engine, the RPM up n down.
Every time i corner, i'll press the clutch n let my car slide. Then my engine will mati. i need to restart.
Its very dangerous coz when the engin mati, the power steering oso mati. So, cannot corner.

ACM said:
Same things happen to my Wira1.6.
Every morning when warming up my engine, the RPM up n down.
Every time i corner, i'll press the clutch n let my car slide. Then my engine will mati. i need to restart.
Its very dangerous coz when the engin mati, the power steering oso mati. So, cannot corner.

Oh i also has this problem with my engine before :D Check your FICD . Try to change to another one that hav smooth idiling . Check your throtte also . It might dirty and cause ur air intake goes in not smoothly.

just minor mods but internally is still standard (apart from full balancing..)...in fact dis problem started only recently...tho not s bad (i hope...)...idling not smooth meaning d rpm goes up n down a few times...only when reach warm up status it goes back 2 normal...meaning rpm stable again...in other words it only happens when engine cold...e.g. early mornings, car not start whole day etc etc...

wiz regards 2 d car stalling at traffic jam,dat was d 1st n last time it happened..wqat happen was all of a sudden d rpm goes unstable again...causing it 2 go low n die off....

maybe dis explaination wld b clearer 4 more explaination..

thnks

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Hello bro

Jus wanna kno do u modify ur engine before or jus keep it stock? Morning u start ur car de idiling is not smooth . Will it be ur injector not givin enuf fuel for de engine ?

Not really clear of ur statement of question 2 . U said when u stuck in de traffic jam ur engine will suddenly stalled . Stalled as in wat way? Engine suddenly turn off itself bcoz of idiling too low?