error code #21

junchanseeleng

Hi everyone,

I just bought an eg9 from an used car center. Im new as a B-series owner. Mine is a b16a auto. Had a few problem though. Really needed help.

Firstly, It was the check engine light. After checking the error code(#21), i've done everything by the book, but its still light up after my RPM reach 5000. This problem really messed my day.

Secondly, It's just an opinion needed for the extractor option. 4-2-1 or 4-1?

Looking forward for your immediate help and opinion.

JUn

Hi everyone,

I just bought an eg9 from an used car center. Im new as a B-series owner. Mine is a b16a auto. Had a few problem though. Really needed help.

Firstly, It was the check engine light. After checking the error code(#21), i've done everything by the book, but its still light up after my RPM reach 5000. This problem really messed my day.

Secondly, It's just an opinion needed for the extractor option. 4-2-1 or 4-1?

Looking forward for your immediate help and opinion.

JUn

check your vtec solenoid or your vtec oil pressure switch wire common was the wire disconnected in between

4-2-1 was great for auto car its won't loss mid range power
4-1 for those looking for peak high end power

1st of all, thank you dcloo.
I already change both parts regarding vtec solenoid and vtec oil pressure switch. But it still show the same code. My foreman had an headache too since he already done everything by the vtec manual. Im in a dead end, out of option. any recomendation ? anyplace else I should go without having get bluff by con foreman?

U should check your engine oil maybe??....just guessing...

For B16a Auto u should use just 4-2-1 & stock muffler or mugen twin loop (anything almost standard spec is ok).....it has better response at low RPM.....usually with B16A auto's you won't be high revving that much anyways...

1st of all, thank you dcloo.
I already change both parts regarding vtec solenoid and vtec oil pressure switch. But it still show the same code. My foreman had an headache too since he already done everything by the vtec manual. Im in a dead end, out of option. any recomendation ? anyplace else I should go without having get bluff by con foreman?

if u change this two item still got the error code u might first reset the ecu by disconnect the battery and fix back. 2nd check the wiring for this vtec solenoid,did it putus in between.3rd if wire no putus then u have to see the ECU itself..the ecu can repair back if u let those who know how to do..if not replace it d lor....

I just reset the ecu today, the check engine light still pop up after 5000 rpm. Damn fedup :bawling:. By the way Caleb, any recomendation for Ecu repair without geting it done worse? Any specialist you fimiliar with?