Ecu Error Code(s)

kennethfong

Hi all, please help:

Have just went to tune my 4g92 sohc in a foreman`s shop that has a
machine called vendi to read n diagnose my ecu....

upon connection, the throttle positioning sensor is fine but when
checking the logged faulty check code by the ecu, i was totally shocked
to find that my car has bunch n bunch of error codes!!!!

codes such as ISC SERVO ERROR, AIR FLOW SENSOR, SPEEDO, BAROMETRIC PRESSURE SENSOR and some others
which i`ve forgotten are on display in the code reader.......

though i tried disassemble the air flow sensor wiring (adaptor), tried
starting my car n tested driving with the check engine light on (my wira
is the 1st batch open loop, thus i think it bypasses the air flow sensor
n follows
default manufacturer`s ignition timing), the power sux big time, it`s
like driving a 1.3....

then reassemble that air flow sensor adaptor back, ok no more check
engine light,
everything is as smooth as silk, power is back......but i was really
wondering, why did i have all sorts of faulty codes when my engine is
running smooth n powerful???

could anybody help???

ooh ya forgot 2 add that, i've tried resetting the ecu by using that diagnostic machine to reset them, then again error codes reappear, then removing the negative bat terminal few minutes, then again error codes reappear....

CAN'T WE LIVE WITHOUT ERROR CODES?

ooh ya forgot 2 add that, i've tried resetting the ecu by using that diagnostic machine to reset them, then again error codes reappear, then removing the negative bat terminal few minutes, then again error codes reappear....

CAN'T WE LIVE WITHOUT ERROR CODES?

How long did u remove ur batt...maybe try longer a bit....and if the codes still r there...tht means there some error being generated by ur sensors or maybe ur ECU got some problem.....try to remove batt for longer period first....and then let us know....ok thanks..

u can reset the ECU but y dun u solve the problem?

even the ECU code is not there...but the faulty sensor still there....u hv to change it

if u not mind, juz leave it...nothing wrong if u think ur car is running ok.....

setakai,

i've tried longest 15 minutes, comes back the same error again, n b4 that i used the machine 2 detect n clear the codes, again upon restart, it reappears.....

huakenny,

that's what i thought it'll b end of the day, but changing all these items just 4 peace of mind will cost u 4 figures altogether.........

sigh :(

Bro if u think the cost is to high.....wht I would do lah if I were in ur situation kan....I'll take note of all the errors and conclude together with foreman which are the sensors tht damaged or spoiled and keep a record......who knows lah if ur traveling oneday and something kong atleast u know kan wht maybe the problem and maybe slowly can start to change or repair the parts when have the budget mah.....thats just my 2cents.....ok tc and best of luck....

Write your reply...