Help! RPM up & down during idling

buying a used EACV is always a risk. its better to get a brand new one. all the parts do have a wear and tear lifetime since the day they come out from the factory.

ps. the reason why normally ppl being asked to swap or change TB is due to the TPS as it comes in one unit.

ahchi said:
One thing I observe is, I don't know are those mechanic really don't know the root cause or they just simply with intention, ask you to change the TB first. By right changing a EACV (buy from chop shop) is just merely QUOTE]

pok nik, i am using knn open pod..new, but the problem was actually already there before i changed the filter..

rivers, well perhaps ur mech is rite about tb since it went ok for a few weeks after cleaning it...since the problem persisted b4 u install the filter...to make sure, try out new tb for a few weeks n if its still there, then it is not the tb lah..just in case u need tb, i hv 1 set b16a tb comes with manifol 250 oni...

i think there is something to do with your fuel delivery system ? check fuel pump and all fuel lines.

last time 1 of my injector sometimes malfunction + throttle body screw is missing (the 1 that can adjust the idling)

oops, sori bro rivers...i thought u r dohc vtec...anyway,dohc or sohc, the cos of the problem should be the same...jammed tb is normally cos by residues n dirt comin from unsuitable air filter...however, there can be other aspects to consider regarding the unstable idling...i m telling u based on my experience, not that i know so much...x offense