car jerky

davidtx3

hi people
i am driving a tx3 1996
my car jerks when i step on the fuel pedal slowly or even when it's idling....the rpm would go down and up a little bit...this cause the car to shake even when it is not moving.
can anyone pin point the problem?i tried replacing the spark plug...ok for a few days( little jerk), plug cable, throttle body,,,,problem still persist?any idea what happen.?it happens when a/c in turned on and off

pls advise?

If your problem is like mine..then u are in for a big headache. My jerking problem is due to water in the fuel tank and fuel injectors.

davidtx3...

erm.. have u check ur idling speed? u know there is a screw which u can tune the thing.. and there would be another screw to adjust so idling speed when the air-con is on.. Make sure that u adjust the idling speed to the same level..when the air con is off and on :)

erm.. dont know this will work anot.. gd luck yah...

hi people...
what do you mean by water in tank?how?how did u solve it?
do i have to go ford workshop to rectify it?can they diagnose?

the tuning part my mechanic done liao..still persist....

can anyone pls advise?
thanx

if you say you change spark plug and its okay for a few days, and if your prob is the same as mine, then your gonna have a big headache too.

my piston ring worn out for some reason and the engine oil come up. but its awfully early for your car since you say its from 1996, unless you race it alot. i solved mine by overhauled the engine.