Civic EX auto....Water heating problem

ToyotaSECA

Hi...All ...
Am driving a Honda Civic EX auto 1990. From Penang.
The Car got this heating problem.
Check with many mech but still couldn't takcle it.
Riadiator being flush , thermostart change and fan bypass to
always on.

But still same issue.
When the car stop or at slow rpm...the meter goes up.
The meter goes down when car runing fast at 3-4 k RPM.

Anyone facing this before and get it settle?

All information are much needed.

Thank you.

Seca

The same problem happened to me before
radiator being flushed for so many time even with machine
Lastly, changed the radiator, problem solved.
Try to check one by one, it might be head gasket burnt

the last time i kena this, the pomen forgot 2 'bleed' the cooling
fluid valve resulting in large amount of air trapped inside the
water reservoir hence not enuff water circulating...

Problem should be settle

Sent to Mech this morning.
Checked with him just now....he said the pump
rotor fin only left 1 plate.
He will change it and should settle the problem.
At first I already suppected the pump got problem.
As when i increase the rpm....temp down....mean pump faster
and manage to push more water thru...

Anyway....thanks alot for the information.

Seca

ToyotaSECA said:
Hi...All ...
Am driving a Honda Civic EX auto 1990. From Penang.
The Car got this heating problem.
Check with many mech but still couldn't takcle it.
Riadiator being flush , thermostart change and fan bypass to
always on.

But still same issue.
When the car stop or at slow rpm...the meter goes up.
The meter goes down when car runing fast at 3-4 k RPM.

Anyone facing this before and get it settle?

All information are much needed.

Thank you.

Seca

hows ur car now???mine also got symptom like urs...at slow rpm the temp goes up and when the car running fast the temp goes down..

Symptom settle

Replaced new water pump....

Car run very smooth.

Just now from Penang batu ferringhi to nibong tebal and back...
No problem......at all....temp below half.

Better check your water pump ....Cheers....