RPM not stable when ideal

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
Dear All Honda Sifu... need ur help here.

Car Problem: My car rpm become not stable when ideal.

Happen when: after I swap my stock b16a engine intake manifold to ITR intake manifold.

symptom: Sometimes the RPM shoot to 1.5K n 2K. Sometimes the ideal RPM is very stable (only 800).

Please raise out ur commet and idea to solve this problem. Thanks.

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
using piggyback or stock comp.box? might be the comp.box pening....only guessing.....

apexivafc04

Nov 19, 2004
Did u change the throttle body to ITR also? If so, there is a Throttle body sensor(TPS) that need to change setting. Try to adjust it and see what happen.

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
the throttle body also ITR. may i know how to tune the sensor??

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
KAY 3333 said:
is the water pass valve under thro body func a not?? if no func sure it will became like tht
hehe.. i not yet check the valve.. how to verify the valve huh??

KAY 3333

kedah&penang
jus take out the thro body thn open the bottom of the thro body and play the valve see whether is it JAM a not!!!better ask mechanic do it

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
ok.. thanks for ur advise.. how is ur LSD gear box?? got it?? I am planing to sell my 4.4 LSD gear box when i find the 4.785 LSD gear box...

apexivafc04

Nov 19, 2004
Yiloong said:
the throttle body also ITR. may i know how to tune the sensor??
The sensor sit beside the tro. body and it is black one. U can loose the 2 nut and adjust it left or right. But the better way is to ask ur mechanic to adjust for u.

Did ur rpm become not stable after WOT?

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
apexivafc04 said:
The sensor sit beside the tro. body and it is black one. U can loose the 2 nut and adjust it left or right. But the better way is to ask ur mechanic to adjust for u.

Did ur rpm become not stable after WOT?
WOT stand for what??

VICIC

May 26, 2005
I have the same problem also. But my case is the opposition with urs, the problem started after i changed to B16B ECU... had serviced the TB & replaced with new IAC, but still the same till now. Dunno what else can be done...

VICIC

May 26, 2005
using this setup for more than a year already. It's like intermittent, especially during day time, but it's not that serious furthermore already get use to it...
Coz i am using CTR cams, if use back the stock ECU which fuel cut at around 8000, no syiok...

hi all,

May any expert here advise on wats the differant between satria GTi & satria?

Besides the engine.. chasis/ bodyparts any diffferant?

Thanks.