Radiator Water Boiling..

Ok bro i just bought the Blitz 1.3bar radiator cap from Kakimotor sunway...and wil see if the same problem occur or not tonite when i go back home ( Subang-Cheras ) 20km, shud be able to determine if the problem stil exist..

3 layers for me i think is too much n thick...i scare the turbo can't fitted well werby my fren used to own a 4g91 BOT and using td05, then turbo housing is touching the block...if my financial budget allow me to do top-mount turbo manifold, then 3 layers alu radiator is not a problem d...

my future turbo might be ar.50,t04e front housing and rear housing is ar.46..haven't comfirm yet, waiting bebolagas sifu to help me customade the turbo n quote me the price...hopefuly is within my budget cause i love the combination so much :D..

i heard they said tat mercedes fans is very good for both gsr/evo...i'm not quite sure bout tat..wil do more research about it...

I had similar problem as urs bro.

Mine is when water in radiator low level edi (didn check for quite some time) then can hear water boiling sound "blub...blub...blub"

After change .9 bar cap stil same, water at spare tank start to reduce 1st then if didn top up at spare the water at radiator will start to reduce after spare tank dry.

Spare tank will dry out approx after 1 week of driving, then i also found out will dry even faster if use a/c more frequently.

Can it be water pump? Didn see any water dripping under carriage also at parking lot

really frus and also wanna get alu radiator but sked the prob is not with radiator or hose:bawling::bawling:

i try wit the caps first bro...if problem stil exist, i check the host n radiator make sure nothing distract the flowing of the water...i wil do it step by step and i let u know.

ok here's the result of the first day....wil continue monitor it for a weeks to ensure everything is ok...

No more boiling sound from the radiator, been driving 140km/h at federal just now and 80km/h at cheras highway....i wil try to add water to the reserved tank n radiator tomoro and see wat's happen...

hehehe yea u're rite sifu :D...the problem really solved and i can observe from the OEM meter panel tat the temperature is lower than last time a lot....without aircon it was less than half like 35 degree..with aircon not even half like 40degree...

anyways, thanks everyone for sharing n solving my information...especially credits to JINEIl2EN

hehehe yea u're rite sifu :D...the problem really solved and i can observe from the OEM meter panel tat the temperature is lower than last time a lot....without aircon it was less than half like 35 degree..with aircon not even half like 40degree...

anyways, thanks everyone for sharing n solving my information...especially credits to JINEIl2EN

This has been very helpful..

I have the same problem as well.. I cant keep at 140kmh for more than 5 minutes...temperature starts climbing...

I see that a 1.3 bar cap has solved ur problem, i will try it as well :)
But no money to buy blitz wan..lol :)

Good to hear that bro! take care of ur eng well aigh, GSR price nt cheap nowadays:banghead:

But my case even after i change radiator still water getting less:bawling::bawling::bawling: hope is not gasket

This has been very helpful..

I have the same problem as well.. I cant keep at 140kmh for more than 5 minutes...temperature starts climbing...

I see that a 1.3 bar cap has solved ur problem, i will try it as well :)
But no money to buy blitz wan..lol :)

hahah..then just get those normal but new one lo, i think it won't be so costly,probably rm30 only gua...i like the design of blitz tat's why i keep on insisting to get myself one to replace the worned out one..

Good to hear that bro! take care of ur eng well aigh, GSR price nt cheap nowadays:banghead:

But my case even after i change radiator still water getting less:bawling::bawling::bawling: hope is not gasket

thanks bro....waa..change radiator water also less :/...but if it was burned gasket, your temperature wil shot up to da max as to show overheating issue...

i think your car consumed more water than oil...hahaha!! good ma can save some bucks for your engine oil kekeke, kiding bro, no hard feelings ya..

hopefuly u can solve your problem as well...i know the feelings when something goes wrong on the engine...super stress especially when financial problem and tat was your only daily car...

Not driving GSR though..lol...but thanks :)

u'r welcome bro....:smokin:

Can it be thermostat? (can it affect cold idling? cause my cold idling super low, but seldom cause eng die off, need to step gas paddle to inc idle, after warm up no prob.)

For GSR where exactly is it located?:hmmmm:

Although water getting less gradually (spare tank dry up b4 radiotor does roughly within 1week) but my water temp normal (needle less than half) and no oil consumption. What could be the prob:hmmmm:

Can it be thermostat? (can it affect cold idling? cause my cold idling super low, but seldom cause eng die off, need to step gas paddle to inc idle, after warm up no prob.)

For GSR where exactly is it located?:hmmmm:

Although water getting less gradually (spare tank dry up b4 radiotor does roughly within 1week) but my water temp normal (needle less than half) and no oil consumption. What could be the prob:hmmmm:

idling problem it could either be the thermostat or the ecu... sensors not so accurate or something...

Bout the radiator... ive got very similar problems as u do... :)
No leaks whatsoever but the water level goes down within 1 week...

idling problem it could either be the thermostat or the ecu... sensors not so accurate or something...

Bout the radiator... ive got very similar problems as u do... :)
No leaks whatsoever but the water level goes down within 1 week...

I juz found out that my radiator cap below theres this tube link to spare tank wan the old style clamp very loose edi and water will start dripping frm it a few mins after i stop engine.... replaced it with new clamp screw type, cross fingers and see how it goes:stupid:

What eng u using bro?

OMFG...my radiator water started to boil again !!!! don tel me that the radiator caps faulty again tis time...wil check tomoro since the engine hot until can see smoke cming out, lolz

i've the same problem... my mechanic changed to top and bottom cover, checked the head and replaced the water pump...the problem still got:confused:... 've come to a conclusion the
a) i can't drive fast any more (above 150km/h)
b) the weather is so hot that the radiator won't work...
c) just fill up water after every drive (oh ya, mine the radiaotor won't suck from the resovior/spare tank):confused:

ZZZZZZZZZZZ.....THE RM120 BLITZ ORIGINAL RADIATOR CAP WORNED OUT NOT EVEN 3 MONTHS...WTH?!!!

and no more expensive caps for me...a normal rm20 one wil do...dam sad

Bump: ZZZZZZZZZZZ.....THE RM120 BLITZ ORIGINAL RADIATOR CAP WORNED OUT NOT EVEN 3 MONTHS...WTH?!!!

and no more expensive caps for me...a normal rm20 one wil do...dam sad

maybe ur engine internal not good...leaking inside.
check the exhaust air.dont fill water too high on the spare.follow the limit.

Bump: maybe ur engine internal not good...leaking inside.