guys,i need ur advice here..this evening after i'm back from my college,i stepped out from my car and noticed that the water in my radiator is boiling..yes u can hear it boils very loudly after i shut down my engine..not only that,my whole entire floor is covered with my motul brand new coolant..@#$%^..i quickly drove off to a nearby mechanic shop and the mech told me that the thermostat needs to be romoved..according to him he said that the thermostat is the one causing the restriction of water flow to the engine block and thus causing the boiling sound from the radiator and leaking..the leaking is from the white plastic tank that connects to the radiator..so i told the mech is there any other ways to overcome this besides removing it..?? he said get a brand new one..
1)so should i get a brand new thermo or stick with no thermo..??my thermo has been removed already...
2)the mech was cleaning my radiator and he shoved the water pipe into the inlet of the radiator and quite a large amount of water was splashed onto my turbo...??is it hramful..?and my engine is running at that moment..other parts of the engine got kena oso...very worried la..
thank you guys...
1)so should i get a brand new thermo or stick with no thermo..??my thermo has been removed already...
2)the mech was cleaning my radiator and he shoved the water pipe into the inlet of the radiator and quite a large amount of water was splashed onto my turbo...??is it hramful..?and my engine is running at that moment..other parts of the engine got kena oso...very worried la..
thank you guys...