can or not we make it ourself. my frend told me it can be make ourself by
leave out the upper big hose that connect from termostat to radiator. then
open the radiator cap put in water pipe there and start the engine. then
make sure water will come out from the hore.. that mean new water were
fill in and the old were come oout from the hose. do it until the water
realy clean

is that right

that is change water only....it is better then only open the nut below radaitor...
But if u radaitor stuck ,u must send to work shop clean...
Hmmm if u change u radaitor water...just put in after fillter(nasional,diamon,nesh) water....the rust will stop...but cannot less larrr...then put in coolant.KAU TIM

nut?

if we just open the nut below it just flush the water only in the radiator. not overall. how about inside the engine. if u want to clean all the water u should do like that as i said before.when u bring ur car to workshop to service ur radiator it will do like this also. water will come in from the cap going to engine then will come out from upper hose. make sure the upper hose not connect to radiator. then u will see how dirty water come out from that.

tumpang thread :p btw how many coolant shoud use to top up a newly service radiator? n wat coolant should we choose?

haha use those euro car coolant larr?? citreon??
some ppl suggest valeo protect100....1 L around rm18 in spare part shop..

headshot said:
tumpang thread :p btw how many coolant shoud use to top up a newly service radiator? n wat coolant should we choose?

i used OMEGA water coolant....white/milk color....not bad

after u pour in and added water...u wil see there is one slide dirt coming out from the radiator...let it flow out n add water.....until d dirt gone.....

if u wan DIY....buy radiator flush oil n flush it urself.....then changed new water with RO water with a can of water coolant(depends on brand)....

WAJA2003 said:
that is change water only....it is better then only open the nut below radaitor...
But if u radaitor stuck ,u must send to work shop clean...
Hmmm if u change u radaitor water...just put in after fillter(nasional,diamon,nesh) water....the rust will stop...but cannot less larrr...then put in coolant.KAU TIM

Is this radiator shop use chemical to clean our radiator?..

coke can clean the toilet bowl i'm sure it's possible to clean the radiator man.. heehee
well basically is just open the nut at the bottom and the cap on top with the engine started. then use a hose put at the top and let the water run till clean.. when clean just let the water run out then use drinking water to rinse it again.. for about 5min to make sure all tap water is gone.. then off the engine, close the nut, put in drinkin water then coolant.. and there you go..