Driving through a flood...

Y a k u Z a said:
Yeap,so the best thing is just to park at the side of the road and wait till the flood subsides because our rides are pretty sensitive ;p so we've got to treat em like how we treat our ladies haha,anyway I was at Bangsar too and gosh the water splashing from the opposite lane totally made me lost 100% vision man,imagine you're driving 60-80 and you kena a flashbang for 2-3 seconds wei scary shit man

ya ya.....
me oso kanna once b4.....
damn scared the shit out of me......
juz imagine.....
u cant see anything for 2-3 sec....
then the car in front of u suddenly jam brake.....

jeng jeng jeng..........can do facelift claim inso... ;D

abt a year back, flood attacked there's one part of the sg besi airport way near the big drain. i'm driving a kancil, and the water is as high up to the front grill (abt a quater of the door is under the water). i'm seeing everyone crossing it syok syok but one or two stopped further up when i found that their car actually soaked in water (they open the door and water splashing out).

there's no where to run as the traffic clogged at the back, so one by one the car crossing over the flooded water. then my turn came when i saw the car in front of me got over half the path so i started.. see see he didnt make it to 3/4 of the path and i'm stucked right behind him. panic + stress + tension all sekali come. his car died off and stucked my path.. i freed my gear and mainting a 5K rev. i sure know my whole exhaust is underneath the water as i hear sound like motorboat *brop**brop**brop* and there is one ahpek riding a motorcycle slowly beside me was laughing at my exhaust pushing out stream of bubbles of the exhaust gases.

i was in the middle of the flood for about 1 min thinking how to do without letting go of the throttle. carpet got wet and water started gushing in. as the stream was pushing my car away from the path, i see a straight path where i can move ahead without any car blocking me so masuk gear and drive forward, away from the flood

in the end, suffered a kong battery and alternator 3 days later. not forgetting those damn smelly longkang water soaked carpet which i have to turn the car into track car (bare metal) to clean up everything.

wah.....
luckily din encounter so serious de flood...
even if half of the wheels i'd be dead....
my CAI will be fully covered n those water will just end up IN my engine....
sometimes CAI is also dangerous....
heehee

anyway keepin rev up n heating up brakes is important....

mine auto...the water got leak into the gear and voila! the gear oil full with metal shit week after that..too bad din check early

Best way to avoid a flood is to not drive during heavy rain. To repair a car after it has gone through a flood is damn costly. Sometimes its better to have a pickup truck as a backup if you plan to go through one foot of water.