What type of Spark Plugs ...

reartyre

Mar 18, 2005
Hi guys ...

just wanted to know ... what type of plugs H&M is selling at RM 280 ... any other brand that substitute .. eg. splitfire, etc and pricing as well if possible ...

and can somebody explain to me the type of plugs that are suitable for fd ...

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
yo brother....

280 is normal price for heat range 7 and 9 NGK spark plugs per SET.

Denso have the IRE27 and IRE31, which is heat range 10 and 11. they are iridium. they cost approximately 130 to 150 PER PIECE.

HKS is a remark of Denso iridiums. so, their price is almost same for new.

if you want good plugs at the price of cheaper.... you can go search at the basket at H&M for 2nd hand plugs.. some are really nice.... just need some cleaning and they are good stuffs like HSK are available.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
btw, how's your plan of rebuilding ? or new engine ?

i suggest as long as the car is running.. then dun care it first :)

phat7

May 21, 2004
just use stock ngk's. bur7eqp and bur9eqp. Many have complained of failed idle and boost ignition when swapping out.Apart from that you will also have difficulty starting. If you've modded the engine then try out 8's also an RE spec sparkplug.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
interesting.... i'm using HKS heat range 10.5. don't have any problem on start or idle or even boost ignition....

my high RPM problem 7/9 can't solve, 8/9 can't solve 10.5 can't solve either. not related to plugs i think.... :)

phat7

May 21, 2004
what kind of high rpm? are you misfiring? Stuttering? 10.5 is good when you have got mods to support or else its really no different therefore use stock. on a small mod list you may want to try 8 and 9. slightly higher you can run all 9's then when it comes to hardcore mods you look at a different range alltogether especially when you have ignition amplifier installed.

reartyre

Mar 18, 2005

thanks guys .. your input is much appreciated ...

Hallo guys,

Do you guys know where to buy S84 dashboard ? I have been looking around this thing but no luck :banghead:. Please some info guys..
Very much appreciated.
Thks.