What type of roll cage that can fit in Proton Waja chassis?

flarery

May 13, 2013
Johor
hi... i just wanna know if that any brand that build specific roll cage for Proton waja??......(reason: for track used.:hmmmm:)

modify evo3 bolt-on cage or any lancer evo4/lancer mx bolt-on cage...

ken yeang

roll cage that is fix to the chassis type or can be removed type?
Mana tau, the TS is a trek hardcore...

ken yeang

that is true.......but bolt-on cage can be dismantled, and resell after use....
Welded on roll cage.....will surely get polis/jpj boyz attention...

that is true.......but bolt-on cage can be dismantled, and resell after use....
Welded on roll cage.....will surely get polis/jpj boyz attention...
Bolt on has to be accurate so that can bolt down onto bolting points. Need modify more like custom make dy....:driver:

ken yeang

no lah.....but I know some ppl that could fabricate the cage for a fee...during their free time.

One of the nuts in the subframe has come loose after replacing the front lower arm for my waja. The bolt now spins freely and cannot be removed also.

I've read on VW forums that they will cut a hole in the subframe and weld the nut back in place, but that seems like it will compromise the structure of the subframe. (I have a GSR terbalik in my engine bay).

My questions is, should I look for a Waja subframe from halfcut shops, buy a new one from Proton (how much?:bawling:)...