Police Block...

weii.. like that you can actually report them la.. they not suppose to do that.. where can "play" with ppl's car and time one.. wtf man.

FuGZ , do u remember who the police officers are ? did u write down or remember their ID number? this is called POLICE HARASSMENT already and you can report them . Give them some shit back too since u have taken out your tinting already you have nothing to fear already.. Damn man i cant believe it they berani do that to u..

small kid saw police car on d road... they say, wow malaysian safety la... ada police working till so late...
whereby we saw police on road... macam tengok hantu, we know what they r heading for

lol.. next time even small kid know what to do.. "woi bapak cepat tekan minyak vroom vrroom ciao dari situ oiii!!! JpJ mau tangkap!!"

The kids can also say, "Bapak, mampoi kali ni, polis stop kita. Cepat simpan semua duit dalam kasut. Tu duit utk beli permainan bukan beli kopi!"

satria_95 said:
Buy a truck full of pigs and let it loose inside the police station! buahahaha

Festive gifts izzit?.............hahahahahaha............

mini clubman DF9818 said:
fxxker polis:boleh tulis saman arr???(tat time i wanna say wtf la u tanya saya)(but i noe he wan duit kopi la)
me :harr???saman arr? boleh kau tim arr?saya malas mau pergi bayar saman la.....
fxxker polis:apa macam u mau kau tim???
me :berapa lu mau?
fxxker polis:har?u tanya balik saya?
me :ini macam la rm20 settle la......
I don't mean to offend you but you are of no difference with the cops. Both of you are the same. It's been mentioned many times NOT to bribe the cops. If you did wrong, just accept it. You bribe the cops, it will make them think they are king. Hope you understand what I mean. peace.

This is my personal experience of being harrassed by "real/fake police" in Kepong. I was once stopped by plainclothes "policemen" near a burger stall. They waved me their photostated IDs claiming they were policemen. They were on kapcai motobikes holding some cheap torchlight. When I asked to see proper ID, they say I play smart and ask me whether I wanna go jail, and ask me whether need them to "tunjuk pistol". I wasn't sure of the law and didn't know what to do, so I got out of the car while holding tightly to my wallet and handphone in case they are robbers. They were rude to me and I suspected from the begining that they might be fake. In the end, they check my car plate number (they called in "Polis HQ" using handphone) and were able to reveal details of ownership of my car. They also search my car. I was confused... if they were real cops, why the photstated ID and why plainclothes and why search me and my car without letting me know the reason? And most of all, why so violent and rude??? (I ask them why search my car, they say suspect me for sth...) My confusion is, if they were fake, how were they able to find out information regarding my car? Later... I reported this incident to nearest police station coz I was afraid kenak sabo etc. The polis sarjan (at the station) told me it's impossible plainclothes police will stop me and search my car without warrant, and told me it muz be criminals... And I told them the plainclothes police were able to check my car details.. and the police sarjan (at the station) replied, "kalu macam tu, mesti polis betul.." so I replied, "tadi sarjan cakap polis mesti pakai uniform dan mesti ada waran untuk check kereta?" polis sarjan replied, "tak tahu la, kalu takde hal, report buat ape??" I said I wanna report police harrassment and they advise me not to waste my time. Three weeks later, in the same area (Kepong), my friend (girl) was similarly harrassed. She refused to get out of the car, and insisted that if they are real plainclothes polis, she will follow them to balai. After a whole of insulting, and threatening to arrest her and banging on the car windows, they left. Upon my advise, my friend went to the nearest police station. When she arrived, she saw the plainclothes police (3 of them) hanging out at the sarjan's room. When they saw her, they ask her rudely what she want?? She bravely replied, "mau buat complain". They (plainclothes polis) and sarjans (wearing uniform) laugh as if sharing a private joke. The sarjan ask her what it is about and she told him (sarjan) the whole story while the plainclothes policemen stood around sneering. The sarjan while listening to her story was smiling and making eye contact at his "colleagues" (plainclothes police). Later, the sarjan told her, since nth happened, it cud be logged but not reported. Before she left the station, one of the plainclothes police said to her, "not to play smart and act class" (He said it in BM so these aren't his exact words). If they were criminals, what might they gain from this and is it possible that they have real police to back them up? They seem like small potato criminals who are not likely to have police protection. And if they are real police, what do they gain by this? Police in Malaysia abuse their authority and power too much, till civilians are sometimes confused of the proper protocol.

sometimes we need to act brave.
Asked for their ID and report at another police station.
Never really encountered that bad incident yet; so don't know what I really might do.
The worst is only arguing with traffic police in KLIA. Turned back to ask for more trouble but he had left.
Incident:
Was waiting at KLIA arrival, parked yellow line as everyone does.
Than come traffic police blowing wistle asking everyone to leave. I waited for the very last minute until he's nearer because there's anuther car infront of me without passenger. Was about to moved out when he stopped me and give me a hard lecture and also saying wanting to give summons and stuffs.
I was like damn pissed and used the front car as an excuse. But he keeps on his blabbering. I shouted at him to ask him to give me the summons and get on with our lifes. Also upon one conditions; he gives me his police ID number (while I searched for pen and paper). He freaked out, and just asked me to leave after that still on lecturing me on dangerous parking lar....blah blah blah.
Eventually I left and turn 1 blardy round to get back because my friend still hasn't arrived.
Back to the same ol' place and saw the car infront which has no passenger still there without summons! I'm quite "hot" during that incident so stopped the car looking for the traffic police and was asking for it! Circled 1 round again intending to look for the same person but didn't manage to spot him; so just parked like previously and was hoping that he would come back.
Don't know to say whether I'm lucky or whther he's lucky. Didn't met him after the initial argument. Than friend arrived so left the spot.

I was about to give him a hell of lecture for not doing his job in issuing summon to a non-passengered car parked in yellow line which he deem is dangerous!

Police not in uniform that stop u

Your basic rights!!!

ask them for identification

Police authority card
red colour... mean he is suspended... so he has no authority to do anything to u... so just chow!

blue colour... rank of inspector and above

yellow colour... below the rank of inspector

white colour... muahahah, police reserve... this 1 can bully

note his name n id no

satria_95 said:
I don't mean to offend you but you are of no difference with the cops. Both of you are the same. It's been mentioned many times NOT to bribe the cops. If you did wrong, just accept it. You bribe the cops, it will make them think they are king. Hope you understand what I mean. peace.

yup dude...........i noe v no need to beg to them or gv then face tat they thought tat they ar "king" as tat time i juz dun wan waste my time n i oso noe tat the saman is juz rm50............i oso is a callman........at the same time i oso din show the 2cent face tat im really hot tat time...................at tat time i juz dun wan to waste my time to pay the saman at jalan bandar................i hope u oso get wad i mean..............hahaha

slinkyjo said:
This is my personal experience of being harrassed by "real/fake police" in Kepong. I was once stopped by plainclothes "policemen" near a burger stall. They waved me their photostated IDs claiming they were policemen. They were on kapcai motobikes holding some cheap torchlight. When I asked to see proper ID, they say I play smart and ask me whether I wanna go jail, and ask me whether need them to "tunjuk pistol". I wasn't sure of the law and didn't know what to do, so I got out of the car while holding tightly to my wallet and handphone in case they are robbers. They were rude to me and I suspected from the begining that they might be fake. In the end, they check my car plate number (they called in "Polis HQ" using handphone) and were able to reveal details of ownership of my car. They also search my car. I was confused... if they were real cops, why the photstated ID and why plainclothes and why search me and my car without letting me know the reason? And most of all, why so violent and rude??? (I ask them why search my car, they say suspect me for sth...) My confusion is, if they were fake, how were they able to find out information regarding my car? Later... I reported this incident to nearest police station coz I was afraid kenak sabo etc. The polis sarjan (at the station) told me it's impossible plainclothes police will stop me and search my car without warrant, and told me it muz be criminals... And I told them the plainclothes police were able to check my car details.. and the police sarjan (at the station) replied, "kalu macam tu, mesti polis betul.." so I replied, "tadi sarjan cakap polis mesti pakai uniform dan mesti ada waran untuk check kereta?" polis sarjan replied, "tak tahu la, kalu takde hal, report buat ape??" I said I wanna report police harrassment and they advise me not to waste my time. Three weeks later, in the same area (Kepong), my friend (girl) was similarly harrassed. She refused to get out of the car, and insisted that if they are real plainclothes polis, she will follow them to balai. After a whole of insulting, and threatening to arrest her and banging on the car windows, they left. Upon my advise, my friend went to the nearest police station. When she arrived, she saw the plainclothes police (3 of them) hanging out at the sarjan's room. When they saw her, they ask her rudely what she want?? She bravely replied, "mau buat complain". They (plainclothes polis) and sarjans (wearing uniform) laugh as if sharing a private joke. The sarjan ask her what it is about and she told him (sarjan) the whole story while the plainclothes policemen stood around sneering. The sarjan while listening to her story was smiling and making eye contact at his "colleagues" (plainclothes police). Later, the sarjan told her, since nth happened, it cud be logged but not reported. Before she left the station, one of the plainclothes police said to her, "not to play smart and act class" (He said it in BM so these aren't his exact words). If they were criminals, what might they gain from this and is it possible that they have real police to back them up? They seem like small potato criminals who are not likely to have police protection. And if they are real police, what do they gain by this? Police in Malaysia abuse their authority and power too much, till civilians are sometimes confused of the proper protocol.

Just have ONE thing to say to you my friend..

THERE IS NO NEED TO STOP FOR PLAIN-CLOTHED people claiming they're "Police".

Just go away quickly to the nearest police station or just dont give a shit. Or just take picture of them la ...

But from ur story above it's fucked up to know that even the police were "hanging out" with the plain clothed people that threatened ur friend? sigh.. Sometimes i feel we can't even trust the police now.

when you come to a road block just clear off your wallets cash and leave rm50 in there ....hohoho

Kye said:
when you come to a road block just clear off your wallets cash and leave rm50 in there ....hohoho

2 years back i was block for not wearing seat belt...
that time i was a P summore... if saman really kantoi potong markah le
my wallet only got rm 10 note n rm 50 note...
what to do... i rather not give up my rm 50 note so i hide it n leave rm 10 in wallet...
so d police say apa macam... i show him my wallet only... he replied back...
ini saja lu ada ka... unbelievable... he take it n ask me chow

their salary is below 1.5k

what u expect lar... kesian lar sikit : p

mini club man
Wasting of time or not is NOT a valid reason at all. As long as you bribe, you're already spoiling them. As I've said, if you've broken the law, then you've broken the law. Just take the summon and go. I need not explain all this. You say you understand but to me, in situations like that, you're just a typical malaysian. Complain like hell but yet, contributing to the rubbish of the country. I admit I'm not an angel and I admit that I'm a crap on the road half the time too but heck, I'll never ever bribe the cops because I want them to know that even if the summon is just RM1, they are NOT going to get a single cent from me. Yet, if you can't comprehend my reply to you, then you can just ignore it. Thanks.

slinkyjo,
Go download this and print it out and distrubute it to ALL your family members and friends.
http://www.boomspeed.com/violence/REDBOOK_Police___Your_Basic_Rights.pdf

b00n said:
Also upon one conditions; he gives me his police ID number (while I searched for pen and paper). He freaked out, and just asked me to leave
This is what we should do. Take a pen and paper and write down his ID. It will serve very well when you send the details to The Star.