Which Proton is Good.

I suggest you get the wira which is a direct copy of the mitsu lancer. The saga also good (mitsu clone) but technology use is rather out of date now. There are lot of parts and add on that can be found at the halfcut garage for wira. Btw , I am driving a 2003 wira aeroback auto , no major problem encountered so far. It is spacious and comfortable enough for city driving as well as on the Highway. Fyi , before that , I drive an Iswara 1.5 auto. Go for the wira ... aka Mitsubishi Lancer.

I DONT TRUST WAJA OR GEN2 OR ANYTHING CREATED BY PROTON THEMSELF. THEY DONT HAVE THE KNOWHOW AND TECHNOLOGY TO DEVELOP CAR YET. TRUST ME .....

Originally posted by Salem@Mar 25 2005, 11:01
I suggest you get the wira which is a direct copy of the mitsu lancer. The saga also good (mitsu clone) but technology use is rather out of date now. There are lot of parts and add on that can be found at the halfcut garage for wira. Btw , I am driving a 2003 wira aeroback auto , no major problem encountered so far. It is spacious and comfortable enough for city driving as well as on the Highway. Fyi , before that , I drive an Iswara 1.5 auto. Go for the wira ... aka Mitsubishi Lancer.

I DONT TRUST WAJA OR GEN2 OR ANYTHING CREATED BY PROTON THEMSELF. THEY DONT HAVE THE KNOWHOW AND TECHNOLOGY TO DEVELOP CAR YET. TRUST ME .....
[snapback]839446[/snapback]​

a meaningful suggestion.....

Originally posted by antaras@Mar 25 2005, 09:21
"YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR".
[snapback]839205[/snapback]​

you know, i know and all of us know we get less than what we pay for ;)

geon,

i was in your shoe 1 year+ ago....were driving an 10 year old Saga knight...ahhaah..value only around rm8k if trade in...

to refurbish the car...cost me at least 5-6k....

if get new car, have to loan and pay around rm600+ for 7 years...

well....after 1 month of headaches....decision made.

get a new car...no more worries till now...(that time luckily i got the Wira SE with reare disc brakes edition)......

at least..i'm happy with my car now...no whatsoever rattling sound mentioned...just perfect for me.

but now i'm locked up with a 7 years loan.

Originally posted by Geon323+Mar 25 2005, 11:15 -->
QUOTE(Geon323 @ Mar 25 2005, 11:15 )
--QuoteBegin-Salem
@Mar 25 2005, 11:01

[snapback]839446[/snapback]​

a meaningful suggestion.....
[snapback]839500[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i suggest you go for sedan.....why

1) saga not safe on high way, but good for town city driving.
2)wira sedan...good enuff for you fit your own room...less problem.....and safe in highway and city...FC ... consider good wait untill i said WISE...
3)wira SE if you buy at year 2004, it is worth , but now problem is slow and steady car..but FC very high due to big heavy rim..handling good then above.. good for highway, less good for city...killing your wallet slowly....

Well, if in dat case ...
3 among your options ...
i would recommend your the Wira SE loh...
coz Wira parts cheap ... and new car got warranty ...
the most important thing ... the most lengchai among the 3 la ...
just my 2 cents :P

i suggest you go for sedan.....why

1) saga not safe on high way, but good for town city driving.
2)wira sedan...good enuff for you fit your own room...less problem.....and safe in highway and city...FC ... consider good wait untill i said WISE...
3)wira SE if you buy at year 2004, it is worth , but now problem is slow and steady car..but FC very high due to big heavy rim..handling good then above.. good for highway, less good for city...killing your wallet slowly....
[snapback]840559[/snapback]​
[/quote]

the third answer i not so understan lah.... kill my wallet means the car very makan minyak. ''problem is slow and steady'' means not powerfull already ahh. and 1 question what means by FC, and WISE?

The wira SE 2005 manual version also not come with rear disc brake already meh?

Originally posted by XaMaX@Mar 25 2005, 16:45
geon,

i was in your shoe 1 year+ ago....were driving an 10 year old Saga knight...ahhaah..value only around rm8k if trade in...

to refurbish the car...cost me at least 5-6k....

if get new car, have to loan and pay around rm600+ for 7 years...

well....after 1 month of headaches....decision made.

get a new car...no more worries till now...(that time luckily i got the Wira SE with reare disc brakes edition)......

at least..i'm happy with my car now...no whatsoever rattling sound mentioned...just perfect for me.

but now i'm locked up with a 7 years loan.
[snapback]840481[/snapback]​

wah really same like what i facing now, hard to do decision... but i really plan to buy new car just donno how to choose onli...

ok so far how is you wira SE?and how much u bought it the time?

Originally posted by Geon323@Mar 24 2005, 18:48
1 question, if u have a old car, this car after u change the engine and painted it, it will be a very nice car but will cost around 5 ~6k

in this case,u will invest 5~6k for recondition this car or will use this 5~6k and the money after sell the old car to buy a new car

ok guy what ur decision on this incident??
[snapback]837945[/snapback]​

change engine + paint 5 - 6k? :huh: not sure enough or not wor...

but depends on how much you like your car :) i would spend 50-60k on my old beat up car just to maintain it

The exhaust of the new saga LMST is quite big for the engine capacity. From what I read at Autoworld forums, they recommend that you change to the original smaller exhaust used in the older model of saga/iswara. This will promote lesser noise and I think better fuel consumption. But... only do this when the exhaust warranty has expired :)
So, have you come to a decision yet? :D

Originally posted by Geon323@Mar 25 2005, 10:48
Gloker,
yes perodua quality is better than proton,but kenari is too small for me somemore i often outstation, carry my parents... so i looking for sedan car under my budget.

i know the meaning ''YOU KNOW WHAT U GET FOR'', 40k proton car what to hope lah....
[snapback]839432[/snapback]​

Nothing wrong with the Kenari going outstation. Just fit a few wind deflectors and it have very low wind noise already. It's comfortable both front and back, almost sedan like. It's just that can sit 2 ppl side by side comfortably lah.

those saga megavalve, altou boxy shape...its cheap, light, can put tons of fishing tackles inside boot :lol: ...and of course saves u a lot for ur future planning.

doesnt gives problem (on the engine side lar) :P ...those minor one sure got lor, thats the auto window (in fact all protons does have :lol: ), mai chnage to manual window lor...other then that spare part damm 9 cheap :P

Originally posted by Geon323@Mar 24 2005, 12:30
new car at least can serve u 3 year without repair...
[snapback]836620[/snapback]​

sorry bro, i dun think proton can stand 3 year without repair lor....
no offense.... i driving a proton too....
go for wira SEla...better
new car trade in 16" rims then get a 15" or 14"....i see many ppl swap a 14"

Come out with a conclusion yet?? :P

I would suggest u buy wira SE lar, not to say Saga not good, i drive saga LMST also but if you have enough budget and able to carry the liability.. For i just come out to work i cannot pay too much monthly instalment... ;) ...and i think there is a lot of aftermarket product for wira lo, (body kits, decoration stuff), if next time u r into car enhancement and modification, wira provides you with more room of changes lo...

saga lmst is an underrated local car ...but i still love it, it brings me anywhere i want, 1 year already, no problem at all (if not consider those rattling noise :D).

JMO

I'd say go for the Wira 1.5 Sedan (manual). It's one of the best bread and butter cars from Proton, unless you can find the Persona (export version Wira 1.6/1.8 manual)

Why a Sedan? Somehow sedans are more silent than aerobacks due to the seperation of the boot from the passenger compartment.

Buy brand new car... wira sedan... for daily use and satisfaction... after buying the car .. just maintain it and love ur car and take good care of ur new car... u wont regret it bcoz u bought it using ur own money..ur hard earnings pal... gud luck... :)

thanks for all valueble comment... thanks alot......
my decision is going for wira sedan... now what i want to do is to find out the price for wira sedan..that no sport rim and extra accessories 1... cheaper right??

unker fred ahh... don worry lah abt fishing tackle if i buy a kancil that can't fit my fishing tackle i will install a carry box at the roof 1 only for fishing tackle.hahahahahaha....

Write your reply...