The Most Suitable Engine For Proton Saga 1.5

i drove my friends car standard engine 4g91 but feel 4g15 is better.

just my small experience:banghead:

4g15 is better during initial pickup... but for smooth cruising at high speed, 4g91 is better off due to twincam 16v configuration..

mayb ur fren 4g91 is sick....zzzz
u c...4g15 have onli like 80+hp 4g91 has 115hp...a big diff of 30hp for the same cc...
its even nicer 2 look at too...mauahahhah

for saga, i think Mivec is already enough. got my friend, put that engine with forced induction n block 1.8, he can reach 220km/h very quickly but no guts to go more coz body of saga as we all know !!:banghead:

my car, have evo3 engine in wira with complete tomei 2.3L STroker kit n GT30 . dono how many horsies. i can reach 265km/h last time i test. i got offset deep dish rims, my tyre so wide !! got very attractive wide bodykit ( not like ah beng ar :banghead:).

So my advice, go for mivec then mod to 1.8 block n turbo. later put full ultra racing bars into saga, put gab adjustable, lastly do some wide bodykit with wide tyre ( where grips begins ). I kid you not !!:biggrin:

1.8L mivec turbo... if u dont send ur chassis for spotwelding and strengthening, no bars can help u... it will jz tear ur chassis off like paper...

Yah depends on the chassis condition also!!! if drive like cow in bumpy road, even evo chassis also will loose n become soft !!!

but my friend never done anything to his chassis, he just put full package ultra racing bars, roll cage, volvo spring and adjustable absorber n using evo6 brakes with fiore bodykit, n still look fine. Last time he reached 220km/h in plus highway.:driver: and he still using that car as daily drive.

later i will upload some picture of that car coz now im in australia:smokin:. to share something, i saw many Satria Gti here in Sydney crossing with big intercooler, never got a chance to look under the hood wat 4Gxx is dat !!! got some standard wira n putra here. im surprised that Proton BOLEH kar !! real surprised.:confused:

woh.. proton with big intercooler at SDYNEY^^ nice nice~
erm.. 1.8 MIVEC quite costly oso leh..
4G61t to 63 block? evo wiring go inside.. any advise?
sifu pls help o.. newbie here^^

there is no better engine then the "puny" 4g15 for ur saga.

u plonk in 61 or 61t then how? can ur chasis withstand it?

dont ever look down on 1 series, they are basically an extinct engine with very unlimited mods and spare parts.

i have been there, done that.

and further to that, with 61 or 91 u have to mod at least 1 mounting... and puspakom will sure get down to ur ass to check unless u willing to drop from MACC building laa.. LOL..

here : http://www.4g1series.tk

Yeah actually... when my friends car was being painted the painters lent him a saga... (1980's model) Its actually quite fun to drive, the engine is responsive till 140 then onwards it gets kind of wobbly/unstable at high speeds haha :rofl:

If you ask me i'll just focus on handling and minor mods on the 4g15, its much simpler to maintain rather than an engine swap... anyways thats just my 2 cents guys thanks for reading, haha :rolleyes:

Weber downdraft + complete exhaust change + matspeed cams, what you think? :D Haha