Engine for gen 2

J3ff said:
actually this car belong to my fren. His brother drive too fast and fly over a bump and the oil filter is leaking until it's dry up. then the whole engine can't even start.

he did ask a few mechanic and proton factory, they say the cost to repair is very expensive and cannot claim insurance.

hope all the sifu here can provide more info to me. :)

brader

engine oil sampai kering... engine sure jam lah very serious oooo.... ini macam bukan engine gen2 saja boleh rosak...itu Rolls Royce & Jaguar punya engine pun boleh jahanam!!!

Those of you of who say "gen2 engine baru lagi sudah rosak" I don't think you know much about cars, sorry to say that but that's how it seems....

As precaution, always check your engine oil level at leatst once a weeklah irregardless of what car you drive.....

anyway for engine suitability you can look at ;
Waja Engine 4g19
Mivec Terbalik Na 4G92
Gsr Terbalik Turbo 4g93T
Evo 4-9 Turbo 4g63T

if you really serious pm me, I can recommend you a reliable mechanic in KL area..

wahh.. kan kene tapau. hehe.

anyway razaksa, what is mivec terbalik and gsr terbalik? not bad laa. im planning to transplant to 4g93T. gen2 gearbox are way too long. even my cousins saga felt nicer. but no doubt the handling is very cun. (at least for me who use to "fly" a kelisa 130-140 kmh)

edmx said:
wahh.. kan kene tapau. hehe.

anyway razaksa, what is mivec terbalik and gsr terbalik? not bad laa. im planning to transplant to 4g93T. gen2 gearbox are way too long. even my cousins saga felt nicer. but no doubt the handling is very cun. (at least for me who use to "fly" a kelisa 130-140 kmh)

Bro
Mivec and GSR terbalik are newer version for the 4g92(1.6L NA) and 4g93T(1.8L Turbo) respectively, both have cam pulleys on left side of engine instead of the older ones on the right side. The older ones are easier to find in chopshops since quite popular upgrade for wira and satria owners.

The GSR terbalik version is a more suitable engine upgrade for newer Proton models like Gen2 and Waja which have similar cam pulleys positions however someone told me some minor mounting modifications still has to be done.

If you are interested in a GSR Terbalik(4g93T) you can pm or email me ; [email protected]. My mechanic wants to sell off his engine, check out the link below for details;

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=37263&highlight=gsr+terbalik

razaksa said:
Bro
Mivec and GSR terbalik are newer version for the 4g92(1.6L NA) and 4g93T(1.8L Turbo) respectively, both have cam pulleys on left side of engine instead of the older ones on the right side. The older ones are easier to find in chopshops since quite popular upgrade for wira and satria owners.

The GSR terbalik version is a more suitable engine upgrade for newer Proton models like Gen2 and Waja which have similar cam pulleys positions however someone told me some minor mounting modifications still has to be done.

If you are interested in a GSR Terbalik(4g93T) you can pm or email me ; [email protected]. My mechanic wants to sell off his engine, check out the link below for details;

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=37263&highlight=gsr+terbalik

nice story razak. very detail. Kind of interested in GSR. but jpj/ puspakom can lepas or not? anyway, i will probably need another 3-4 years before i change the engine. wait until the engine kong first. if not, ill gurantee you that my father will force me to sleep in the car. hehe