wat is gen 2

CamPrO or nOt...it's still a ProTon.

Been in da site of ZTH posteD by one of ouR forumer where a burn up Gen2 is in da scene bside de highway!...naSty
!

Originally posted by banzai@Feb 16 2005, 22:42
u mean this??

quite some time ago though...
This is a neW Gen2...a fully modified version of
fully carbonized black charcoal by the fire brigade team...nastY..
<_<

Originally posted by banzai+Feb 16 2005, 15:57 -->
QUOTE (banzai @ Feb 16 2005, 15:57 )
--QuoteBegin-jdj6632
@Feb 16 2005, 10:34
btw, the back passager seat headroom is really low. can easily hit your head if goin thru bumpy road....

exactly. my height is 176cm, and I have to sit lower in order not to hit the roof. reminds me of sitting in an iswara aeroback. [/b][/quote]
yep, i'm 182cm + spiky hair sommore.. have to make sure the gel is dry before going in or the roof is going to get dirty...

plus i don't like the seat... still remember it first came to kuching, with a party-like openday in the showroom with music and lots of ppl.

at first after jostling through the crowd, see the design.. still okay lar..

heard the MC said it got bucket seat, so i rebut masuk sit in the driver seat, and i'm like :huh: what bucket seat is this? worse than my old car...

interior look plasticky.. not to mention the paint on the door handle already came off cuz too many ppl touch, goes the same as the rubber thing around the door.. all loose already. rear view mirror can't see anything...

brake padel doesnt' feel nice... at least not to my taste..

sit in the back.. leg room still okay but not big enough for me (if my brother drive and i sit behind sure die.. cuz both ver tall).. and then there's the headroom issue...

only look at gen2 for a while, not interested anymore... disapointed abit :( cuz of all the hype before...

then go to see the new saga with loud muffler and just rev for fun.. hahahaha.. waste their petrol abit..

just my RM0.02 worth of opinion, no offence to any gen.2 owner... btw so fast i saw gen.2 in used car lot already :blink:

actually this car have a good looking,after bodykits more attrative n sporty look,performance normal lor,seat problem n those interior plastic at all,it can be more better i think if make it GEN-2 revolution

CamPro is just a name, don't confuse it with CPS (Cam Profiling System) which will be featured in coming CamPro engines. CPS is similar to VVT and VTI and VTC.

110bhp from a 1.6 DOHC block isn't too shabby. The only problem with the Campro is the powerband, which normal drivers may find irritating due to its slightly revvy nature with lack of torque in the low end. Keep it above 4000rpm and you will be rewarded with some punch, although the gear ratios are not properly matched to the powerband. That my friends, is another story.

In the proton website, it said the campro engine gives the best performance in its class...

Hmm.. 1.6 Dohc...

reminds me of B16A... Can it beat it?

Dream on plotong....

Sorry to all Gen2 owners. I just burst your bubbles. Nope. Campro engine is not the best performance in its class.

110bhp? like that 1.5 VTEC from City also can lah with always perfect ratio from its CVT too
Best in its class muh foot :rolleyes: