Air Cond Filter and Engine Mounting

daniel tan

i am driving proton wira
wat i wan to ask is tat

1)the air cond filter izzit need to change every 20k milleage?
tis is wat one of the air cond shop told me,just wan to confirm over here
so tat i dun need to waste the money tat i should not to spend
the price for air cond filter include installation is RM50,
are the price reasonable???:_:

2)second things is the engine mounting
my car aredi 6 and half years
but i never change the engine mounting
the mech told me need to change
can i know the proton wira got how many engine mounting??
the mech told me only need change 2 mounting
the 2 pieces of engine mounting is Rm120
installation is RM40
so total is RM160
the price is reasonable??:_:

wish to get the quotation from the Zth members over here:phone:
before i go and change anythings...
thanks.......:shades_smile:

hi~~i drive stria

1) normaly is 20k la, but c u air-con condition n still cold o not lo. if wan change bttr do the air-con service togeter (wash+filter+gas), last time i do it....arrd hundred something la, forgot liao this is kenari price)

2) u can check ur self 1st, use touchlight to check, c got crack or not, normaly front n rear mounting wil b change 1st

total got 4 mounting.

last 2 mths i was changed my sgti mounting, price is RM102 including labour charge, 1/2 hr can settle, cheap leh...

n 1 more thing, dun go bk to proton change la, the price they gave is RM500++ for 1 set mounting, siao de .....

my car air cond over tis 6 n half years
NEVER CHANGE THE AIR COND FILTER LE
n i suddenly hear bout tis information
i dun know wan go to change the air filter or not lo

the engine mounting got so cheap meh???
u change 1 pc or 2 pcs???
dome zero,u change it at where??

i also wan go le
is u frens shop??

6 yrs !!!!!??????bttr change it lo, enough liao la. dun wait until filter get full on dust, thn e dust may go in ur ac compresor, may make it rosak...

tht was local the loh, if buy jp de price higher la, i changed 2 pcs, front n rear at jb.

juz a w.shop near from my house, u can try buy wif spare part shop if e price cheap thn ask thm change it 4 u whn service car.( i think this way bttr la, let thm earn something loh, haha)