Engine shaking(Vibrating)Need help!!!!!

Freedom_Blue

Iswara standert 1.3 (1993 yr).
Change engine mounting Oem.Send to EON for Tuning.
Done all this but engine still vibrating(shaking).Timing is aroung 900-1000 rpm.When on air cond the timing drops to 800rpm at it start vibrating.Send back four times to EON for tuning but same problem.More money is going but problem not solve.Need some help from all sifussssssss....
Just for info plugs all change brand new OEM also but still the problem

ok few sugestions :-

1) your distributor. (open it, and use air gun to clean it inside)
2) air cond actuator. (the actuator valve is spoilt)
3) plug cables. (check for leaks or cuts)
4) clean your carbie inside and out.

one more thing either change or tight up your aircond, power stearing and alternator belts. Worn belts also can make your engine shakey.

another thing that u can check. The water flow of your car. Ask foremen to check they will know what to do. check the pipe near your carburator sometimes blocked by rust causing the water does not flow very well. This might cause your engine to vibrate badly especially when starting your car at early morning.

Hhmm.... my car is a stock satria 1.6L manual tranny year 1995. Just recently, when I accelerate, my car will vibrate. For now, I assume it's coming from the engine area because most of the vibration starts from there. When I roll in free gear, it's smooth, no vibrate.

Anybody has experienced this before and how the problem was resolved? Anybody could suggest some possible problems in this situation? I am trying to avoid going to the mechanic without knowing roughly what is wrong. Else, I'm sure the mech will slash my throat and cheat me up front.

fstrader said:
ok few sugestions :-

1) your distributor. (open it, and use air gun to clean it inside)
2) air cond actuator. (the actuator valve is spoilt)
3) plug cables. (check for leaks or cuts)
4) clean your carbie inside and out.

1.the distributor juz open up the balck cover n spray it izzit?
2. how to know the actuator valve spoil o not? OFF the aircon n see wil shaking o not?
4. can use carb/choke cleaner to clean it ar?

thanks taiko....appreciate ur next reply...hehe

another thing, it might juz be a simple problem that is not found by e0n...

mayb ur spark plug dirty n can;t be use anymore....this is the most frequent problm in a car....

better check ur spark plugs.......

andy_lka said:
mayb ur spark plug dirty n can;t be use anymore....this is the most frequent problm in a car....

better check ur spark plugs.......

the Thread Starter mentioned liao a...plugs are all NEW..OEM one...

so not plug problems

huakenny said:
the Thread Starter mentioned liao a...plugs are all NEW..OEM one...

so not plug problems

thanx kenny!

mayb i missed out the wording liao...

haha....

If is a carbie, can let any mech to adjust the timing not like injection have to send back to EON service center. Since is a 13 years old car, I think should change to a better mounting or do a top overhaul.

i have done a full overhaul already.Before doing overhaul the mech said might be valve in bad condition.But after change all and overhaul its still the same.Mech pening.

why full overhauled didnt included top overhauled 1 meh?top overhauled means change the top set(include valve seal,cam shaft oil seal,gasket,valve cover rubber etc)n sure grind valve wat
now ur engine vibration is b4 a/c on or after a/c on

Hhmm.... this seems like a peculiar problem. You've changed mountings, spark plugs, changed the valves but yet, still vibrating after you turn on the air cond. hhmm.... wish I could be of more help, dude.

As for my problem, I found out what caused my car to shake during acceleration. It's my drive shaft and will be changing it today.

andy_ika,
You missed out that part cos you been humping the wrong girls. hahahaha

AccordRacing,
The thread started already mentioned that when the air cond is turned on, the rpm drops to 800rpm and it starts vibrating. Guess you missed that out too. Hope you're not humping the wrong girls like andy_ika. hahahaha joking dude.. :)