Kelisa auto - engine shaking

there's for sure no flexible joint there underneath your kelisa and kenari.Its not because of that.
The omen want to pau your money only...
The best way is to go thru physical inspection first.

1. car at Stationary (handbrake lever up) In P mode..start engine..look at the idle needle..(anywhere below 1000rpm should be ok)..if car rattles like hell (steering, dashboard and so..)..go out..check the exhaust..exhaust also rattle?
Go inside the car..Go to N...still rattle? Go To D...turun itu handbrake..kasi jalan...tekan brake....let the gear be in D....still tekan brake..look at your steering column and dashboard...still shaking? Confirm it is due to the bad mounting
condition.

2. If in stationary, the car does'nt shake/rattle...but when u start to drive the car, suddenly sudah goyang..u check your suspension, tyre, camber, allignment....

3.Check inside the boot...there might be a Bigfoot hiding there..struggling himself to get out from your boot...Bigfoot tak boleh jerit minta tolong maaa!! dia goyang2 saja...u better check bro!!!- thats y your girlfriend's car goyang..the Bigfoot is your girlfriend stalker..hehehe

-try the first 2 bro...who knows!!!-

-good luck and peace-

my Kelisa's mounting also not in good condition liao... friends ride in, experienced my car's 'gegar' le, and told me that the mountings problem liao... i can feel the gegar also, but just thought it's normal le, local car engine ma...
check with my local mechanic, told me if wanna fix that, need to change 3 mountings, the engine take out, labour very expensive, around RM300, and take whole day to do... my bro can find the mounting parts, working in auto-parts dealer, told me the items is around RM400.
anyone knows the exact price ar? heard that the mounting behind one is the most expensive...

if wanna fix, wanna change/fix my oil seal also sekali la(since changing mounting need to take the whole engine out)... starting to 'spreading' out oil le... but not yet leaking le...

You can change the front and side one first. It's cheaper and easily accessable.

K-Kid / ondgennis :
right also... dis Sat going for service, let the mechanic to check for me 1st le, see whether the back one serious damage anot.. if not then mai change those sides one 1st, next time got more cash then change the oil seal with the back mounting lo...
thanks!

so my lantis, because the original mounting is very expensive. almost 800-1000 if take 4 original one.
so what my geng practice is for those 3 mounting that are easy to change, we use either taiwan made or local one. cheaper mah...then for the one behind n very near the firewall one..we use original one. :)

Kelisa not only have 3 mountings? four?
i know that it's expensive for the back one... wanna survey from you guys, what the price will be for the original back one?

btw, it's a really great idea you have shared....

thanks!

munpeng said:
do balancing will definitely help, low speed and higher speed also got less vibration, trust me, my kancil just did it last week, running 100kmh vibrate less than driving at 80kmh, kinda weird but feels good. for kancil, wheel balancing is RM5 per wheel, RM20 overall, quite cheap, hehe.

actually what i said is not so related to the vibration while slowing down(braking), but do balancing, then ask them to check the disc while they take off the wheels.... actually just ask them to check everything the sifus suggest, no need to travel to workshop so many times....

Let me get the facts right. This is about engine shaking and its the nature of the 3 cylinders engine design,have nothing to do with vibration of wheel, on-car wheel balancings and off-car wheels balancing only serve to rectify the problems of unbalance in the wheels and driveshaft,they have nothing to do with engine idling shaking problems and they can't solve it too.

According to my mechanic. Mounting for Kelisa and Kenari easy koyak. Some koyak at 20,000km mileage while other depend to your luck. I agree that 3 cylinder engine mounting will be fast damage than 4 cylinder. It vibrate more than 4 cylinder. Typically high speed cruising. To change the 3 mounting at one shot won't guarantee it will be solve and last for how many thousand km. I already accept the fact cause I'm facing the same problem. It was recommended to use original daihatsu engine mounting cause workmanship was so expensive.