need help...4G15 auto ---> manual

dxsamurai

Apr 19, 2005
gearbox wira 1.6 auto & 1.5 manual twincam for sale.

hawick

Jun 27, 2005
D'sara / S'ban
justlikeu said:
bro.. ur one more expensive than mine le... kena con? :confused_smile:
His case is totally different from yours. At least you got something to trade in, but he got nothing!!! Wanna know why?
Apa lagi? Auto Gear Box spoiled already !!!

This fellow Broke 2 Auto Gear Box in 1 year...:emoticon_U:

peanut_wai

Apr 21, 2006
seRemban....KL
peanutwai.blogspot.com
hawick said:
His case is totally different from yours. At least you got something to trade in, but he got nothing!!! Wanna know why?
Apa lagi? Auto Gear Box spoiled already !!!

This fellow Broke 2 Auto Gear Box in 1 year...:emoticon_U:

HaHa.....this fella is my big brother,so he know wat happen on the gear box:confused_smile:
Auto gearbox really no good larr.....can't rev at high RPM....can't kick start......can't "cut gear"(my english not so good:_: )........and low power compare with manual gear.....and the most important is the FC really kao kao:cry_smile:
but auto gear u can very relax when traffic jam larr:regular_smile:

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
Hi i'm driving 97 proton sedan auto car.Is it possible i change my auto to manual without changing the engine?

Can anyone intro good mechanic to me at KL.

Cheap and reliable and fix all the thing for me to JPJ :)

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
forget to mentioned my car is carb auto not fuel injection is it possible to change to manual without changing the engine?

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
shawn82 said:
forget to mentioned my car is carb auto not fuel injection is it possible to change to manual without changing the engine?
bro... carb or efi also can convert to manual gearbox... and u don hav to change the engine... and also u don need jpj approve... cuz i also carb auto convert to manual... i did at batu caves... the mechanic is very good !!! :shades_smile:

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
can i know the price for all the convertion justlikeu

thanks for ur info oh :)

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
justliku i just wanna ask if i have accident wan to claim insurance so how?

do i need to change my insurance policy also and the conversion take how long?
1 day or 2 day?

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
shawn82 said:
can i know the price for all the convertion justlikeu

thanks for ur info oh :)

the mechanic is my fren's fren... so he give me rm800 + trade in my gearbox... 2 days can finish the job for me la...

bout the insurance, i not really sure... i think u hav to call ur insurance guy to check with them... = )

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
Then he also can give me rm800 for trading in my gearbox?

I dunno much wat to buy for the manual gearbox lar rm800 not include the manual gearbox right.

Then i can go halfcut shop and tell them i wanna buy wira 1.5 manual gearbox?

Any recomended for the manual gearbox cheap and good :p

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
Thanks man hope to get reply from u soon.

May i know ur friend is working in a halfcut shop?And directly the mechanic change from the halfcut shop no need to go out find other mechanic?

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
Hi may i know wat the different between cable clutch and clutch pump?

If i use wira 1.3 manual gearbox and change the clutch to clutch pump will it be possible?

If i use 1.3 gearbox would my car power be less?

Sorry i got many question to ask :embaressed_smile:

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
shawn82 said:
Thanks man hope to get reply from u soon.

May i know ur friend is working in a halfcut shop?And directly the mechanic change from the halfcut shop no need to go out find other mechanic?
hmmm... he not working at halfcut shop... his one jus normal workshop... or u wan his contact number?

shawn82 said:
Hi may i know wat the different between cable clutch and clutch pump?

If i use wira 1.3 manual gearbox and change the clutch to clutch pump will it be possible?

If i use 1.3 gearbox would my car power be less?

Sorry i got many question to ask :embaressed_smile:
yes.. u can change to hydraulic clutch...
ur car is 1.5 ar? so far wat my sifu tell me using 1.3 gearbox is not a problem... :regular_smile:

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
thx man pls give me the contact i really appreciate ur help.

Really thx a lot...

saifulevo6

Dec 8, 2005
so jswong.....

how much the transformation cost you?
i mean is the total all of it?

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
i got ask some mech they say include the insatllation and the stff alsmost 3k wor

saifulevo6

Dec 8, 2005
what?? 3k?
walau.........

aaaiiiyyooo....canot trans ler....if like that....
mine auto 1.5 2004 model....

feel little underpower la.......

shawn82

Feb 13, 2006
aiya me 2 also.I think the kedai potong chop me :(

now i just wanna ask if i wanna change it to manual is it i just need to buy the gearbox and the clutch set? no need wiring is it?

want to ask sifoo2, if i want to swap NA 1.6 injection engine into my car, which engine will suit and jpj approve? i'd ask people they say if front wheel drive car cannot fit its engine into mine. if i got the money, i wish to swap one..mine now is 4g15 (g15b as stated at block) 8 valve carb...please sifoo2..