vibrator...

gavan said:
WOAH, all using so the terror wan spark plugs... :P kekekkee.......

erm, yeah, most of our cars do not come with a flexible, especially if you are running on a stock exhaust setup, mine didnt have anything, just pipings all the way...thats why installing the flexible helped me alot...

tuning for CB23 should not be too hard....

adjusting the timing is adjusting when the spark will fire....adjusting tapet is a different thing all together bro....then adjusting the AFR also is a different thing....so erm, better go to your mech and ask him do all for you :D

Aiyo....spark plugs....more effecient combustion equals to smoother ride mar....my ride is really uncomfortable now.....anyway....
The timing im kind of familiar what it is....
I am not sure what the tapet is....
AFR i understand that but of course i have no expertise to tune it myself so im prob sending in the car to get it done.....
Im just wondering which screw it is to adjust the idling...im not sure....u said u did it before....ive also read a post on it before but i cant find it....anyway....thanks for the addies(advice) man..

anion told me that u should expect to pay less than 100 bucks for the tuning to the timing, AFR and tapet adjustment.....can anybody reassure me? haha....

erm, which screw ar? well, got 2 main ones, there is one which actually adjust the idling when the air cond is off and there is one which adjust when the aircond is on...

Dougster said:
volker 67 plus onli?? mines a cb23 so i only need 3 sparks. arent u driving an ascend?
the NGK i saw somewhere was damn expensive lar bro....much more than the volkers u mentioned but they were Iridium lar.....unless i saw wrong....anyway.....ill let u know if i find out and u let me know if u find out k? thanks man...ciaoz
yup an ascend...more expensive? i have to buy 4 of those but cant decide on volker or NGK :mad: enos have stock i think.But expensive la

crazykid said:
yup an ascend...more expensive? i have to buy 4 of those but cant decide on volker or NGK :mad: enos have stock i think.But expensive la

Bro.. if u really serious in buying Volker I got contact in there.I think i can got a cheaper price.Give me the details of the volker such as the number.

if my mounting is the problem....would that mean i'd have constant vibration as long as the engine is on? at the moment...i only have heavy vibrations when the rev is around exactly 1000rpm....if i add a lil gas to touch 1100rpm theres hardly any vibrating at all....so could it be something else?

well....yesterday i checked my plugs...they were dirty so i changed em to bosch wans...( the normal kind)
i finally found the screws to adjust the idling and now its doing great....set it at 1100rpm with and witouht a/c....next up...the flexibles.....
Met up with anion and gavan....anions analisys was that the mounthing on the left side (near the pump) needed checking...so i will do so when i find time.....
P.S I really under estimated the 1.3 engine... hahhaa.... some fine rides u both have there....

oh ya...can anyone adivise...i wanna upgrade my carb to the 1.3 wan or something else...webber a bit hard to find right? so please share ur thoughts...thanks...

webber carbs got sell.....butthen be prepared for petrol drinking ceremony....the consumption is gonna go up compared to what you are using now... :D and if its out of tune.....goonna give you some problems :D just my thoughts bout it larr....butthen im sure got other sifu here knows more about webbers compared to me :D

Dougster said:
well....yesterday i checked my plugs...they were dirty so i changed em to bosch wans...( the normal kind)
i finally found the screws to adjust the idling and now its doing great....set it at 1100rpm with and witouht a/c....next up...the flexibles.....
Met up with anion and gavan....anions analisys was that the mounthing on the left side (near the pump) needed checking...so i will do so when i find time.....
P.S I really under estimated the 1.3 engine... hahhaa.... some fine rides u both have there....

oh ya...can anyone adivise...i wanna upgrade my carb to the 1.3 wan or something else...webber a bit hard to find right? so please share ur thoughts...thanks...

a 1.3cc would be nice.if u want 1.6 engine only change 1.3cc block I also can do.. Not me ler.. my geng can do for u ;) estimeted price around 3+++ all done :D

not converting the engine lar bro...i mean upgrading my carburator to the 1.3 wan... i heard about the proton saga 1.5 carburators also can fit? i dont know...i just needed some people to tell me whether im right or wrong and suggest stuff.... aiyo...3000 bucks i mati lar like dat....if i convert then im going turbo all the way !

Dougster said:
not converting the engine lar bro...i mean upgrading my carburator to the 1.3 wan... i heard about the proton saga 1.5 carburators also can fit? i dont know...i just needed some people to tell me whether im right or wrong and suggest stuff.... aiyo...3000 bucks i mati lar like dat....if i convert then im going turbo all the way !

ic .. u mean u want the carb aaa.. i cant supply to u cause not all carb is in good condition.. not guarantee futhermore bigger carb bigger fuel cosumption but more powerr.. hik hik ;)

yea man..thats exactly what i was looking for...but not something too big coz i dont think the cb-23 would be able to handle the extra power... thats why i had the 1.3 charade wan and the proton saga wan in mind....its bigger, but not too big.....and yes, im aware of the petrol consumption......If u have one, please lemme know...at least i can estimate a budget..thanks!

Dougster said:
yea man..thats exactly what i was looking for...but not something too big coz i dont think the cb-23 would be able to handle the extra power... thats why i had the 1.3 charade wan and the proton saga wan in mind....its bigger, but not too big.....and yes, im aware of the petrol consumption......If u have one, please lemme know...at least i can estimate a budget..thanks!

U can ask inside zth .. most proton converted old parts they sold.. then u can buy from them...;)

if u want nice nice power and plug n play u try to get a carb turbo carb.... but hard to find now.. :D

Dougster said:
half cut shops should have these items right? any idea on how much i shud expect to pay?

halfcut got..but have to round all halfcut shop..then u will know the price..different hakat different price..hard to determine.. dont know in determine other parts price.

are all types of carbies suitable? or must modify kau kau to fit? do u know anyone which can not be fitted on the cb-23 without too much hassle?

lolz...know what bro....if i can get a deto head+ECU+fuel tank....then ill sell you my 1.3 carb :D kekekke :P butthen erm....most people upgrade to the wira/saga 1.5 carb...said could give more power...the mods are not intensive i guess...jsut the tapak need to change....i read it somewhere before...butthen blur blur abit larr...ekeke :P any sifu here can help??

and may i know this persons name? haha....i just want an idea of the prices lar...im not gonna get it just yet....