Melaka Sprint Challenge 2009

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Hi mlocians and zth forumers....

Just some info to those who interested...You all are invited to compete in Melaka Sprint 2009...it's drag racing...

There are few catagories in the competition....and participants must compete with legal On The Road (OTR) chasis...according to the organiser.

CLASS A - 2WD Turbo OPEN
CLASS B - VTEC/MIVEC OPEN
CLASS C - 1.6 - 1.8CC NA OPEN
CLASS D - 1.3 ~ 1.5CC PROTON
CLASS E - Kancil Turbo
CLASS F - EVOLUTION 1-10 (special class will be held if got more than 15 participants)
CLASS E - CAMPRO

MLOCians specifically will be in the CLASS F...If you want to test your machine...

Date/Time : 26th APRIL 2009 (SUNDAY)/ 9am-6pm

JOINING FEE: RM150 get FREE T-SHIRT,Engine Oil HICOMLUB and Certificate of Participation....

1st Prize : RM700 2nd : RM500 3rd : RM 300 ...and other prizes will be under organizer discretion.

ORGANIZER CONTACT : ZIZAN - 012-6340075

p/s : my info was based on sms received...Please contact organizer for confirmation and further info...

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
rise of the melaka monsters!!!!!!

cha_boy

Mar 25, 2009
seremban
jom heboh heboh/////
join together laa ....300m or 400m?

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
If not mistaken...the track around 350m...:rolleyes:

from MLOC (Updated:20-04-09 9.30am)

1. Nizam
2. Akmal Zaaba
3. Kojai

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Fuyooo .... laju man those cars ...

Road quite good condition. A little narrow from the usual drag strips u see with the pokok2 on the left & right, u better hold on straight .... lolx!!

max3821

Jul 23, 2008
haha,go see can anot 1? my lousy evo cant sprint 1,joined mloc for so long time,nvr join u guys 1 time oso,hope can join this time :biggrin::thefinger:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Max u go see & support lor ... if u bring pom-pom girls Azizi & geng straight lay out the red carpet for u!!! :rofl::rofl::thefinger:

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
I think it will be 'more' than just the red carpet they will be laying out....:thefinger:

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
There is no other class beside class F for Mlocians ??:confused:

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Ya la Zi,
Dont let ur rx6 sleep lah. If category confirm then can consider goin down there for drag i will bring pablo as well.
Hehehe not bcoz i don't want...but got very important matter that day...the catagory is confirm once we got at least 15 participants...and must be on the road body...according to the organizer even seat cannot take out....come lar and join...I will be there also but a bit late...:biggrin:

jacky_GSR

Nov 19, 2005
bro....got polis road block or not??? tkut event dh abis....kt jln mane2 pn ada polis....tu yg leceh..

jacky_GSR

Nov 19, 2005
orait...will ask my fren all go together....convoy...huhuhuhuhu!

Bump: seat also cannot take out ar???

Guys,

My bahasa is elementary level. So dealing with govt agencies usually terrify me... and the gov agency I deal with since they also struggle to understand me.

Right now I'm looking on how to go about officiating my gearbox change from auto to manual. I currently have :

- receipt from the mechanic who did the swap for me.
- My car registration card

What are the forms I need to fill out and where would I need to do the official paperwork etc?

Do I need a Puspakom check?