Vibrate at CERTAIN speed only. Urgent ~~

Since this thread is about vibrating at certain speed , I would like to ask , what could cause my friend steering wheel to vibrate heavily at 100km/h

balancing = when tyre not "balance" or vibrate while driving (maybe)
allignment = do it when steering heavy to the left or right due to unalign wheel

p/s : all above only to my own definition, plz seek info from your mechanic for further understanding of the problems.i might be wrong...

balancing = when tyre not "balance" or vibrate while driving (maybe)
allignment = do it when steering heavy to the left or right due to unalign wheel

p/s : all above only to my own definition, plz seek info from your mechanic for further understanding of the problems.i might be wrong...

From your definition , as for me i would prefer to ask or post a question here rather than directing to a mechanic is due to not all mechanic are honest , as un-honest one tend to making quiet bucks..

since we talking bout vibration... i need some help.. my steering vibrate alot.. but it only happen sometimes.. normally around 90 and above.. but there are time i can reach 160 and above and steering does not vibrate at all.. i have done alignment and balancing.. prob still there.. plus it always pull to the left.. :( how to solve the prob..

Since there is a person with this experience who has done alignment and balancing , is there any sifus who can help us with this issue..thanks:wavey:

mmmhhh...ur front chamber got prob maybe...Check the both side of lower arm...This will affect the allignment...happy :driver:

er,check at tyre shop or mechanics...they can find whethere the lower arm is crack or got problem...
the crack is at the bushing part...it will be more effective if u check with a mechanic...

i guess your problem is just like norn's problem.check drve shaft inner joint.

hmm but it only vibrate sometimes not all the time... thanks for the advice

Bump: hmm but it only vibrate sometimes not all the time... thanks for the advice

wheel balancing....where they put tin(timah) onto yr wheel to eliminate vibration at speed above 80km/h

any tires shop can do

Since this thread is about vibrating at certain speed , I would like to ask , what could cause my car ( SEG stock eng 4AFE ) body to vibrate heavily at 120km/h when accelerate,vibrate detac 'B' Pillar and door, Below than 120km/h is ok, izit inner drive shaft oso problem?? Which conner LEFT or RIGHT

sorry, cannot determine which one is faulty (left or right).have to bring to your mechanic to check.

actually my mechanic only tells me that if vibrate while accelerate is cause by faulty inner joint drive shaft.the one that connected to the gearbox.

he didn't tell me if accelerate in any specific range of speed, which side or else.

i only give my opinion base on when you accelerate only and other symptom that i have experienced.

you might want to make friend with students that study in automotives and doing practical at small time business workshops.my brother introduce me to his classmates during his study in automotives, that is how i have my own honest mechanic.

I'm sorry.