[HELP] Dunno wat happen (^_^!)

kmunz

hi to all bro in here... juz wanna ask, i hv a kancil and the time (the place where the time show) sometimes show and sometimes black out... when the time blackout, my car cd player will also shut off.
this happen i think for almost 2 weeks liao... last time still ok coz when i restart my engine, its ok... but now no matter how many time i restart also the cd player and time cannot function properly. y ar??? and pro can tell me wats the problem?? the time there got any fuse for kancil ar??
10q in advance

yes, there is a fuse for it. Check the fuse box located near the accelerator...

there should b sth wrong wif the wiring...ask shop to check...or the "recharger" which recharge ur car battery kong liao...so tat the battery got underpowered and cant support tthe car accessories..not enough power...dun flame me if i m wrong

kelvin--- said:
there should b sth wrong wif the wiring...ask shop to check...or the "recharger" which recharge ur car battery kong liao...so tat the battery got underpowered and cant support tthe car accessories..not enough power...dun flame me if i m wrong
its called the alternator...

i dun think is fuse problem... coz if fuse sure it will not working everytime rite?? but in my case some times got sometimes not working :(
alternator rosak how much u think to repair ar??
should i send to acc shiop[ to check or service shop to check??

kmunz, have u done any wirings, i mean any additional accessories added? check the wiring, wires are touching each other and could result of short circuits in cockpit area. it could be low voltage short-circuit if high surge ure fuse will burnt.

Please have it checked with professionals or a guy who knows to do car wirings, dont let the problem persists for long time or u could burn your car. Remember, no warranty or insurance claims done due to self fault. They will check any additional aftermarket accessories faultly installed.

In any case of burn smell later on, please turn of the ignition and take out the car key.

Have a good day!

Cheers!

Another matter, if your battery "kong", for sure u cant start the engine finely as well. :) .. there's problem with the wiring & i dont think ure alternator could be faulty.

Yup... maybe it's your wiring. Do you eat in your car? Maybe rats chewed the wiring or something... Things like that happen... *laughS*

i) during driving...is the "battery" light 'on'...if it's on means ur alternator have reached it's limit...
ii) checked ur battery voltage...must be 12V an above...for optimum level...
iii) try to unplug ur player n see if the "black out" thing u called still happened...if no black out...means that ur player got problem or wiring wrongly connected...

Good Luck...

haha...my car also like that, nissan B12...the time display sometime have sometime dun have, but mostly is dun have. but the other thing like player is just running well. but the interior car light always rosak....i replace a new one...after 1 month like that sure rosak...sigh~!

I still remember that for wira, the central locking, digital clock, interior light and audio player share the same power source (same fuse as well). If got short-circuit somewhere, will cause the items mentioned above to be malfunction. But I donno whether for kancil is same or not la... if possible, check the connectors at the back of your digital clock or cd player.

it happened to my ICE...aften switch off by itself. it turns out to be loosen negative terminal.

i thought my radio kong olredi. it happened after i change new battery. they forgot to tighten the battery terminal. it must be wiring..poor earthing.

wahhh so many possibilities :(
1st of all i hv change my battery.. i also hv juz install a cs player by myself.. hehehe... so i also dunno wat happen.. today i open my car... everything normal back... mayb like wat the bro say my wire short-circuit.. but if so y the cd player fuse not burn?? and y the time no display same v the cd player at the same time??
hmmm... one thing i can confirm is the place where my cd player wires at is not same v the time wire... there only got my cd player wire and the power windows...
does the cd player wires short circuit will effect the time also??