radio cassette player causing engine to die?

abubu

to all sifoo out there

my aunt claims that her 8 year old stock tiara digital radio cassette player when switched on will cause the car engine to jus 'die' suddenly when the car is moving. i drove the car few times but nothing seems to happen. when idle and radio switch on there is also no instability in engine idling also.

so my question is...is it a fact or fiction this old aunties believes that certain things like ICE(HU, speakers, etc.) will cause the car to die off or spoil but the HU is still functioning? if it does makan the car's power the fuse shud have blown beforehand right?

er,if the idling is super low,and ur aunt has 2 12" subs and one old ass alternator.then maybe la. LOL

but i totally doubt that.

the radio cassette will only most problably cause short circuit.. maybe the wiring loose somewhere

haha..thanks for your views guys...the car is goin to be sold soon and i was jus thinking of taking it out and putting inside another car that doesnt have a digital radio cassette player. now at least im convinced that the HU isnt the cause..haha

radio

Ya bro, u can be sure it's not due to da player unless some unusual short circuit...