Need Help!! My Pc Kena Virus!

kokanChai

sadly..
it happening,my pc kena MSN VIRUS..
tis virus..motive like..( ur msn message will non stop divert to eveyone one of ur frd who online)
dunno wat virus is it..Shit!!

so..i use F-Pront antivirus.to remove the Infect Files..and it autodel for me..

after everything all Clear..i restart my pc..
as normal i log on website and suft..firstly 10-15min..it go normal..but after..it stuck..it say..
(the operation timed out when attempting to contact www.yahoo.com )
i try restart the pc..it work fine..again after 10min while..it act back the same..(as i mention above)
i hv try many diff website and ISP such as IE,Mozilla Fire FOX..the result..still remind the same..

i am kinda get sick of it..
before the virus invade..everyone thing it work fine for me..

if u say my internet promble..it shouldt be..i still can run up my online game fairly good..and MSN
perharp..just only website..cannot Acess

bythen i already cure the virus..it shoudnt happen anything right??

any sifu out there..
any good method solution can solve tis promble??
W/O reformat PC!

try using other antivirus software. I use avg antivirus (its free) and its pretty good. If you dont want to install other A/V application then try mcafee online virus scan :)

u go Start then press Run n Open: type msconfig n click ok
then go to Startup n from there u can see where all the virus/harmful file located.Then go to C: n delete the virus/harmful file.
or delete all ur msn n download n install again. This i try before but the virus may come back again.
(my pc is window 98se lah)

1) go to a friend who has a good Anti Virus software, like Norton Antirus, or whatever.

2) Use that software to create an anti virus boot floopy diskette. This will be the disk that will be used for recovery. Can't recall how to do that though.

3) Bring that floopy disk home. Use the disk to boot up the PC, scan it and then hopefully, clean whatever shit that's been giving you the shits.

easy thing to do is

THROW AWAY YOUR PC AND GET YERSELF A NEW ONE... haha joking... :D

you need to run antivirus to check what kind of virus affecting your pc, then best is try to uninstall the msn... then rescan again for virus...

well..firstly..thank for u guys..suggestion and guide

yesterday in a Frustrater mood..i format my pc..
with nothing left inside..

(pity my precious collection)

anyways thank again!
happy merdeka!!

:rock: :rock: :rock: :rock: