Virus Attack

al_gti

anyone can help?
my pc now kena VIRUS edi!

now my desktop's wallpaper is white then another second light grey...

antivirus also cannot help even can detect...its something like TROJAN.com pr spmething like this....

and theres a symantec scanning msg keep appearing from my bottom right of the screen...
then suddenly pop up saying than i fail to deliver my mail which i didnt!!

DAMN!!!

any experience b4?

can help??!!

start up ur computer in safe mode and run virus scan. Or u can run an online scan using Panda antivirus software now! Go to http://www.pandasoftware.com/products/activescan/com/activescan_principal.htm

or go to www.antivirus.com and run the scan, it will turn off all services and scan your computer. leave it overnight to scan coz it takes long time to complete.

al_gti said:
anyone can help?
my pc now kena VIRUS edi!

now my desktop's wallpaper is white then another second light grey...

antivirus also cannot help even can detect...its something like TROJAN.com pr spmething like this....

and theres a symantec scanning msg keep appearing from my bottom right of the screen...
then suddenly pop up saying than i fail to deliver my mail which i didnt!!

DAMN!!!

any experience b4?

can help??!!
Obviously, some malicious program is in your computer trying to send mails which obviously Norton's mail scanner has blocked. Lucky you else your friends will all receive a present from you which they might unsuspectfully open.

Have you updated you virus definition to the latest? If not, do so immediately. If possible, do this on a clean PC and then install the update on your computer anti virus. Disconnect from the internet to be safe for now and then reboot into safe mode and perform a virus scan. Also, before that, disable System Restore so that the restore files will be deleted. For all you know, a copy of the virus infected file might have been kept by system restore. Just to be on the safe side, disable system restore first.

I am not sure if this will detect the virus you are trying to find. Most importantly, install the latest virus definition for your anti virus first and perform a scan. If all fail, try some other anti virus.

Good luck to you. :)

hahahah
i'm having blue screen with a "windows error" sign in the middle
juz keep popping up porn dialer
lucky using ISDN,not dialup
or else i die liao
hahhaha
must wait to have XP cd only can format C:
then those fucker disabled my ctrl alt del function
lucky i can do back
shit man those guys
ps,i dun go porn site
so how can these porn pop up come in?thru patch fr other website?