MS Word error

ZephyRed

dudes... i seems to encounter this prob with ms word. Certain documents, which can be opened in my office PC, can't seems to be opened in my laptop...

or either, while typing something at Word, the same error msg would appear.

i've tried reinstalling the ms.word but the prob still persist.

anything to help?

thankz

below is a snap shot of the error msg.. had to use other pc to remote admin in and screen capture. Couldn't even screen capture the error fr my laptop.. not sure if itz some hardware memory fault. I hope not....

SYMPTOMS
If you embed a Word document in Lotus Notes, when you open the Word document and then return to Lotus Notes, Microsoft Word may display an error message similar to the following:

An application error has occurred and an application error log is being generated.

WINWORD.exe - Application Error

The instruction at "0xXXXXXXXX" referenced memory at "0x00000000".
The memory could not be "read."

CAUSE
This problem may occur when a bookmark is in the header or footer of the Word document.

RESOLUTION
To resolve this problem, obtain Microsoft Office 2000 Service Release 1/1a (SR-1/SR-1a).

http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?kbid=252656

Originally posted by g88@Oct 8 2004, 20:24
Try reinstall Office
reinstall over and over again might not work as it needs to be patched with the latest service pack.

Originally posted by uss2defiant@Oct 9 2004, 09:53
seraph has done a search on it.
follow what he says.
hey uss bro, the streamyx modem thinggy kaw dim liao? :lol:

Originally posted by uss2defiant@Oct 9 2004, 09:53
seraph has done a search on it.
follow what he says.
hey uss bro, the streamyx modem thinggy kaw dim liao? :lol:

lol
u sound like my other online friend
he calls me uss dude

nah she went to london liao