Need Help

TauhuTauhu

my fren's pc got cacat....i tried but still cant fix it..

he's using artnet ADSL modem...tht day he accidentaly uninstalled the modem driver. after tht tried to reinstall using the driver cd but cannot anymore. the installation will stop and dunno what error came out at 73%...

so i go check in the 'program files' and found out tht the inside driver's folder still got 2 small small files...few kb oni. i tried to delete them but cannot..."please make sure the files r not write protected"

anyone can help me?? how do i install the driver??
btw, the driver cd sure no problem coz have been using tht since b4. and he uninstalled the driver, not cincai delete. dunno y still got small files left there..

using XP
and using Ethernet modem ?
then just go xp connection manager and create a broadband connection
dont need the driver

if possible boot into DOS and force delete it, but i forget the comand already, last time lecturer teach me before...

or another one... used all the time.. backup everything and reformat ;) if your friend have the ori instalation cd then easy lor.. if not even more easy *wink wink* ;)

Write your reply...