hi guys..

i help my sister ..reformat PC..
reinstall Winxp Pro

when it come to setting up..internel/modem
part,i just..
install the driver..
everything go as..usual..
check (device working properly)

after the the installed..it automatically..
throught the Local areas Network..detected..(at the win task bar there)
but how come cant establish..to it..
It show cannot assigned into (Ip adress)
try many ways,Repair,Restart..the samething occur..

and so i try dial up..oso the samething..

my sister..is using Arnet Modem ADSl Ethernet Router..
is the darn old one..
dunno why the stream X..ppl give her tis modem..
should be Aztech right?

any PRO sifu here..care to guide abit?

i think you need to reconfigure your ip. call up streamyx and they will guide you through the step by step process.the number for streamyx is 1300-88-9515

You should set your DNS to the following ips:
Preferred DNS server: 202.188.0.133
Alternate DNS server: 202.188.1.5

Or better yet, reffer to TMNET FAQ.
http://isp.tm.net.my/html/htm/faq/product_streamyx_1stimer.htm

tmnet shld get a larger capacity server.... damn weak streamyx now.... compare to laz time...

gloss said:
tmnet shld get a larger capacity server.... damn weak streamyx now.... compare to laz time...

yeah. subscribe to 512kb package but best upload rate i have is 50kbps. normally around half that.

Right click on My Network Places and click on Properties.

Right click on Local Area Connection

Double click on Internet Protocol (IP)

Click on "Use the following IP address".

Fill in the IP , Subnet and Gateway (should be 192.168.1.2 or 10.0.0.2 as IP, 225.225.225.0 as Subnet and 192.168.1.1 or 10.0.0.1 as Gateway)

Click on "Use the following DNS server addresses"

Fill in 202.188.0.133 for preferred and 202.188.1.5 for alternate.

I'm just guessing since it's an ethernet router, thus it has a RJ45 cable connection from your network card to the router, hence the settings.

Well, that's how i configured mine most of the time anyway.

Under Windows XP, set up an PPPoE dial-up if not using a router or only connection PC to modem. Simple. RTFM.

i today call up..helpline for help..

that i found out.my modem status..isnt in full signal..

my modem are Artnet..which were white colour..
they come with 5 signal..such as..Power,Diag,Lan,USB,DSL

the 2 light only appear so far..thatthe power and USB(install driver USB) one.
so others than that isnt appear or blinking..so were the DSL..
eventually the DSL wont appear light..that mean u cant connectivity to the ISP..or renewing ur IP as wells..

the guys who in phone..told me to..unplugged for a few min..and pllug in again..see how does it going?
but the result..just go as same..

so guys..do anyone face tis matter before?
plz guide me!

btw..i feels shock that..my frd using Aztech modem..that come with the full setting ISP configuration...after u installed ur driver..
how come mine dun hv..
its sucks man!

kokanChai said:
i today call up..helpline for help..

that i found out.my modem status..isnt in full signal..

my modem are Artnet..which were white colour..
they come with 5 signal..such as..Power,Diag,Lan,USB,DSL

the 2 light only appear so far..thatthe power and USB(install driver USB) one.
so others than that isnt appear or blinking..so were the DSL..
eventually the DSL wont appear light..that mean u cant connectivity to the ISP..or renewing ur IP as wells..

the guys who in phone..told me to..unplugged for a few min..and pllug in again..see how does it going?
but the result..just go as same..

so guys..do anyone face tis matter before?
plz guide me!

btw..i feels shock that..my frd using Aztech modem..that come with the full setting ISP configuration...after u installed ur driver..
how come mine dun hv..
its sucks man!

ADSL light blinking (not full signal)
1.) Modem fucked up
Solution: Buy a new modem. Don't waste your money to repair it.
2.) Phone line fucked up.
Solution: Call TMNET to check your phone line. Trust me, their customer service is very professional now.

best idea is to take us go spa first...after full massage with full service, then we go to your house and help you out. :) sounds fair right. ehehhe. :D